Skip to content

December 7, 2010

lisaclarke
Work in Progress
Work in Progress
You should have seen it two days ago… I’m cleaning my way left to right🙂
~*~

journeyswithasimplegirl
she woke with a fever
she woke with a fever
so I found her a patch of warmth, cause only good can come from this kinda light, right?!
~*~

Grey Cottage Studio
I like red.
I like red.
blew out the exposure for the window though. It looks like it’s snowing out there, but really, there are still lots of yellow leaves.
~*~

lie Alvarez’s
02-12-2010 Siempre hago eso / I always do that
Siempre hago eso / I always do that
(Holding another pencil in my mouth when I paint with color pencils.)
~*~

RubyT
ishism: busy
ishism: busy
She’s so calmly industrious. I wish I had her energy.
~*~

barbasia.
mmm.
mmm.
Calm and peaceful morning in the quiet cafe, with a book, then friends, hazelnut syrup. oh yes.
~*~

kyradk
Love
Love
Caught moment with Indie and daddy.
~*~

molly :: field | work
poetry collective
poetry collective
We met at the May Day Cafe this chilling December afternoon. We wrote, we had lentil soup, we read one another’s work, and it felt so graceful and good.

That is, until the chair I was sitting in gave out, little rickety limbs everywhere, and I found myself like a bug on its back, struggling to gracefully get back up. There’s something about being trapped on the floor, double wrist guarded; it’s been hard getting up from the sofa or my bed. The floor is an impossibility.

We’re fine, we’re so happy it wasn’t a tumble down the stairs or a car accident or something else, but what an embarrassing moment.

I’m so grateful it was bookended by this fine writing date with these fine ladies.

~*~

cornflowerbluestudio
corners of my home
corners of my home
a corner of my home… freshly straightened & dusted so I can enjoy the morning light.
~*~

2 peas and a blueberry
Monkey stamp
Monkey stamp
My daughter fell asleep on our bed. She had a monkey stamp on her hand from her “MyGym” class that day. The next day we gave her a bath, and after the bath she kept asking, “where monkey go?”.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2010 2:26 AM

    Thanks for adding my picture.
    They are all so interesting!
    -Julie-

  2. December 7, 2010 2:37 AM

    Thank you for including my dining room picture. I’m happy to report I’ve made more progress in there today🙂

  3. Angela permalink
    December 7, 2010 4:57 AM

    I really love the idea of celebrating the beauty in ordinary moments!
    Thank you for adding my feverish girl to the wonderful collection today ~ I’m happy to say she seems to be on the mend! Sunlight is so so healing…

  4. December 7, 2010 12:41 PM

    your new blog looks great! good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

