Skip to content

December 9, 2010

beauty_goodness_truth
Folded Stars
Folded Stars
We folded stars today out of transparent colored paper, and then hung them in the windows for the holidays. The light was ready to do its part.

~*~

gracefullady
a parcel from france!
a parcel from france!
my dear friend valerie sent to me!!!

~*~

the little leaf
clementines {8th december}
clementines {8th december}
some christmas vitamin c as i am determined to stave off the boys winter colds.

~*~

{Twiggs}
{happy birthday :: 30 years}
{happy birthday :: 30 years}
… and this is me today, with my brand new 30 years.

~*~

Slightly Everything
and in that moment I missed you more than I had thought it ever possible to miss anyone ever...
and in that moment I missed you more than I had thought it ever possible to miss anyone ever…

~*~

queenofthemoodswingset2
Kitten on the porch
Kitten on the porch
When I get home from work, I sit with Mr. Tonks and do a bit of reading until the sun goes down.

~*~

rockin’_robin
365:290
My mornings routine is typically the same from day to day. It involves feeding Elliott, playing with him, putting him back to bed, showering, checking email, starting a load of laundry and making some tea. After that? I never know. I might actually get to drink the whole cup of tea and maybe eat some breakfast. Often I end up reheating the tea because my attention is needed elsewhere.I always enjoy that quiet part of the morning with the sun light shining through the windows. I just never know how long it’s going to last each morning.

~*~

wendy woowoo
4/30 - story time
story time
so grateful that my boys love books. and that they get story time (almost) every night. and that they love their daddy so much. and that their daddy loves them so much. and that their pajamas are so cute…

~*~

190.arch
La bufanda roja
La bufanda roja
Mi primer trabajo de costura completado : )
My first sewing project completed.

~*~

hollybairy
Crocheting away
Crocheting away
I’m making rag rugs from thrifted sheets (most were 29 cents-thanks Goodwill!) and some stash fabric for Christmas gifts. Making these is quite addicting. 🙂

~*~

journeyswithasimplegirl
Simple, and smells so so good
Simple, and smells so so good
We started making these cinnamon-apple sauce ornaments when Coco could barely stand by herself on a chair pulled up to the table, they are incredibly simple, last for a few seasons,and smell like Christmas time…

~*~

emb81bc03
puppy paw
puppy paw
she just plunks down nearest to wear I am, and those FEET are always in my FACE ♥

~*~

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 3:29 AM

    Thank you for including me, and for starting this lovely project!

Leave a Reply

