Skip to content

December 10, 2010

Julie Alvarez
07-12-2010 Haciendo licuado / Making smoothies
Making smoothies
Working, working, working,

~*~

Pour toujours…
Light at the end of the tunnel
Light at the end of the tunnel

~*~

Bethjamesphotos
i love flip flops.
i love flip flops.

~*~

adirondack.mama
satchels
satchels

~*~

toyfoto
the big people often like to wear me as a hat
the big people often like to wear me as a hat.

~*~

kaylovesvintage
monday morning
monday morning.
a monday morning in April

~*~

journeyswithasimplegirl
last night we trimmed the tree...
last night we trimmed the tree…
and the festive tenderness these two (my oldest, and youngest) shared chased away all the bah humbug for miles around!

~*~

molly :: field | work
picking her name
picking her name
I am now 35 weeks, 6 days. I get sick three times a day, a strange late-pregnancy morning-sickness (I had most of September and October “off”). My body hurts whenever I move. But then I feel her little movements, and I love every moment, because every moment is bringing me closer to her.
Since I didn’t need to keep the book, I listed it up on Good Reads bookswap and before I mailed it out today, I took a photograph. The plus symbol is what Ryan used to mark the ones he liked; the circle is the ones I liked. Sophie was one of my top five favorite names, and one day, after we went to the Autumn Brew Review, a slightly tipsy husband of mine confessed the name that was sticking out the most for him was Sophie. (Cierra was standing out most for me, until I realized it rhymed with “tiara,” and then I was less effusive.) And so it is: Sophie Marjorie (middle name is my grandmother’s first). The little minnow has a name.

~*~

the little leaf
daddy’s christmas biscuit {9th december}
daddy’s christmas biscuit {9th december}
when i collected harry from nursery he was very excited to show me the Christmas tree biscuit he had made. he held it very tightly in his hand the whole drive home.
when inside I asked him if we should eat them now, to which he replied ‘no mummy, it is a special biscuit just for daddy!’

~*~

RubyT (suffering a severe shortage of light)
title under construction
ishism: more irritation

~*~

LolliePatchouli
Dollhouse living room
Dollhouse living room
I think there’s wiring for the lights, but I don’t know how–or if–ithey work.

~*~

amy~ homegrown
the beginnings
the beginnings
of a garland

~*~

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 11:58 PM

    Such a lovely week! { thanks for including mine }

Leave a Reply

