Skip to content

December 13, 2010

the little leaf
our bed {12th december}
our bed {12th december}
we had big festive plans for today.
but woke up to find our oldest burning hot.
so we stayed home and hibernated.
we did manage to coordinate naps so everyone went to bed at the same time.

~*~

beauty_goodness_truth
Let it Snow
Let it Snow
Lately she’s been having trouble expressing herself without frustration. Then there are times when she seems so at peace. I’ve been trying to pay close attention to those moments.

~*~

moiraandobbie
my first bundt.
my first bundt.
thanks to martha stewart and the fact that i recently made 27 quarts of apple sauce, i have just made my first bundt cake. i must admit it is mighty fine! it is a delectable applesauce cake with a dash of cinnamon and cardamon. aside: i’m not generally a martha devotee, but i was looking for an applesauce cake recipe…and, well, she had one on offer.

~*~

Ink Spots
colors that bring joy
colors that bring joy
In colors like these and moments like it to I remember everyday to be thankful. But on days like today I remember not only to be thankful but also excited by all of the people that I share my life with.

~*~

trosper31
Making her work
Making her work
I have been wanting to try to knit the famous honey cowl. I bought my needle last week and had the yarn in my stash, but it needed wound into a ball. Enter my unhappy daughter… She hates holding my yarn while I wind, but I made her do it anyway cause I am such a meany.

~*~

kapnkole
I like people who eat oranges
I like people who eat oranges

~*~

Sarah{Jane}
It snowed.
It snowed.
a whole lot. Well, a whole lot for one night, and it being the first big snowfall.
It’s a serious winter wonderland out there.
Too bad the sidewalks still need to be shoveled.

~*~

Lari Washburn
at Chase's Daily
at Chase’s Daily

~*~

Renaissance Mama
D.P.P//12.11.10
More Christmas shopping today. Looking at this photo, you might not guess what a chaotic, busy place it was. Truly, it was. I’m not sure how I got this photo with so few people in it.

~*~

hollybairy
I made a rag bowl
I made a rag bowl
Made from thrifted barkcloth. (I think that’s what it is.) I got at least 5 yards of it at Goodwill for 29 cents. Yep-nobody wanted it, but I did for 29 cents!

~*~

bethjamesphotos
photo 1
Their Nanny made tea and their Grandpa found a box of my old toys.We didn’t hear a peep from both of them for a whole hour.

~*~

journeyswithasimplegirl
They were concentrating so hard...
They were concentrating so hard…
and anything that causes them to quietly focus is a good, good thing in my book!

Sunday morning while brunch was cooking, and the snow was falling…

~*~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

