Skip to content

December 16, 2010

cornflowerbluestudio
getting started on Valentines Day...
getting started on Valentines Day…
crocheting these little hearts is so relaxing… I like to collect them in a pretty dish as I go.

~*~

journeyswithasimplegirl
This was a pretty good prediction of the day to come...
This was a pretty good prediction of the day to come…
I started the morning fixated on the light streaming in on the abominable snowman, I think it was a sign…cause I kinda look like him right now at the end of a too long day full of trying to balance work, errands, dentist’s appointments…you know, the usual crazy.
I think a glass of wine is in my very near future…: )

~*~

the little leaf
{15th december}
{15th december}
this morning Harry was meant to be the donkey in the nursery nativity, but we are all still too ill to go out.
i am so disappointed!
however he did look very sweet watching tv in his costume.

~*~

Burcu…
Books waiting
Books waiting
to be shelved…

~*~

Jaszmurka
day 78\365
late.
Finally here. Sveden🙂

~*~

slightly everything
lovely pots
lovely pots
There is something oddly satisfying about everything being organised even if it wont last very long.

~*~

hollybairy
A very good snack
A very good snack
A gingerbread muffin/cupcake with cream cheese frosting.
From a box and from a can-but very good, nonetheless.
Have a fantastic day!

~*~

Monica & Cebolinha
Table for one please
Table for one please
we have a super crap weather today. 2 hours to get; expecting 2 1/2 hours to get home at end of the day. Blowing snow giving poor visibility; wind northwest 30 km/h gusting to 50. Temperature steady near minus 11…table for one with a nice warm cup of herbal tea makes me feel better…

~*~

NessieNoodle
placing the star
placing the star
Up the ladder with Daddy-O to put the star on the top of our tree.
It doesn’t quite touch the double vaulted ceiling, but it is close!
I will get some of the decorated tree soon- post work time is just so busy for us these days.

~*~

kapnkole
For my ears only
For my ears only
This involved me lifting the camera slowly and none too inconspicuously in front of my face, focusing, pressing the shutter, and slowly lowering it back down, all while he spoke to me.

~*~

Karla Pitts {computer woes}
garage with a view
garage with a view
From inside a downtown parking garage.
kim klassen warmly vintage texture.

~*~

: Elizabeth :
349/365 - December 15 2010
Flavour of the Day
I’m a sucker for the sweet treats that only appear around the holidays. Candy Cane Crumble on a Chocolate Dip. Nom.
How many days until New Year’s resolutions start knocking at the door?
HBW! (candy coated bokeh…my favourite)

~*~

~*~

One Comment leave one →
  1. JoAnn permalink
    December 17, 2010 5:17 PM

    What a neat collection. I especially like the Christmas tree/star pic!

Leave a Reply

