Skip to content

December 19, 2010

Stephanie Caldwell
morning tea
morning tea
i honestly wear these slippers every single day.
and i drink tea every single day.
and i stand by this window every single day.
i find comfort in the things that do not change.
the snow outside looks different every morning.
pretty paper snowflakes are taped to the windows.
my morning mug says “JOY, this is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”
I find excitement in the things that continually change.

~*~

kapnkole
Moi
Moi
When I can find no subjects, I go to the mirror.

~*~

Lije®
2 sisters = 2 presents (+ 1 postcard)
2 sisters = 2 presents (+ 1 postcard)
I received this surprise some days ago.
“Thanks for the kindness and patience with us, along this year. This is just a little someting for you.”, they said.
Inside the envelope was a postcard with a sweet message; a set of fabric covered buttons, handmade by them; and the amazing book of Planeta Tangerina.
I would be happy with the postcard only so you can imagine the big smile on my face when I saw all this.
This book, besides being from a publisher that I love (I have a collection of Planeta Tangerina’s books) has a lovely story about a Grandma. I don’t have any grandmother alive so this story has a special taste and makes me remember of some old memories.
Thank you so much Stephe and Sylvie! :)*

~*~

journeyswithasimplegirl
Moment of stillness
Moment of stillness
Inside 75+ children were preparing to sing jingle bells at the holiday party at their beloved preschool…outside this lone crow sang to me of the joy only a moment’s quiet can provide…

~*~

AprilMN
Day 350
Ok so this made me so happy. I always thought it was cute when kids feel asleep in random places, but that hasn’t ever happened with my kids. Obviously this isn’t too weird, just on the floor, but fun nonetheless. Now I am just waiting for a kid to fall asleep while eating🙂

~*~

soupatraveler
17/31 Winter Warmth
Winter Warmth
Picture the Holidays/Warm Glow
There’s something wonderful about candle light at this time of year. Just days away from the Winter Solstice, the warm glow and lovely pine scent of a candle like this, make staying inside extra special.

~*~

slightly everything
half full
half full
a rare moment of feeling half full instead of half empty for the first time in what truly feels like forver!

~*~

susannaryan
it continues!
it continues!
There used to be a murphy bed in this little nook of my apartment, but now there are only pencil machines and haphazardly hung educational materials and bingo cards. And plenty of board games.

~*~

the little leaf
{18th december}
{18th december}
every morning Harry asks us if it is christmas yet.
before he went to bed tonight we told him he had seven more sleeps to go, he looked so disappointed.
seven sleeps must feel like a life time when you are only three.

~*~

Shelly Conway
Raise Your Glass
Raise Your Glass
if you are wrong, in all the right ways!
Happy Friday!

~*~

Karla Pitts {computer woes}
it's beginning to look like Christmas
it’s beginning to look like Christmas
This year, it’s a little easier to work some Christmas magic with my helper.
I worked with this image awhile, playing with some blur. Then dear husband said, “Too bad it’s not in focus.”
I couldn’t decide, so I left it off. Now you can see all the cords and wires.

~*~

Nulka
december daily 14
In a last days I made 63 xmas cards🙂

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 10:34 PM

    You’ve got some nice photos on here. I especially like the one with the tea and also the paper snowflake. Thanks for the post!

  2. December 20, 2010 12:34 AM

    Thanks for adding my picture, lovely🙂

Leave a Reply

