Skip to content

December 31, 2010

soupatraveler
25/31 This Was It
This Was It
Picture the Holidays/The Magic Moment
Our Magic Moment. We had a small crowd this year since my sister and her family stayed in Germany, so it was a pretty mellow Christmas. After opening our small pile of gifts, we were trying to capture 2010’s Xmas crowd all together for posterity’s sake. After we’d caught a couple of shots, the dog stopped cooperating, and then right before the big click took place, someone cut the cheese, and we all lost it. Only my dad was able to keep a straight face for the camera. It’s certainly one we will never forget. We’re waiting for some snow to show up here in Central PA, but so far, nothing. We’ll see what tomorrow brings. Hope you’re staying warm out there!

~*~

~ sifting life
book II
book II
she sat here for awhile reading the book that had just arrived in the mail. then later told me about the parts she had read.

~*~

Julie Alvarez
23-12-2010 Mama
Mama

~*~

Shelly Conway
You can't see me...
You can’t see me…
Spent the morning babysitting and playing…

~*~

the little leaf
{27th december}
christmas continues in our house, i cooked a big lunch for some of Lukes family.

~*~

camera shy momma
362 :: 365
it was my job to go through my mother’s closets and jewelry boxes again. it has to be done from time to time and yet being asked to go through your parents belongings is a strange thing.
among other valuables (her mother’s costume jewelry from the 1930’s and a note i wrote to my mom on my 19th birthday, the age she was when her own mother died) i found a stack of quotes my mom had cut out or written down over the years.
this one in particular, written in her own hand, will be framed. for what it says and doesn’t say about this journey we are taking together.

~*~

cornflowerbluestudio
accordion cowl
accordion cowl
brrr… it’s cold outside… just finished this new pattern : )
free knitting pattern available on my blog…
cornflowerbluestudio.blogspot.com/2010/12/free-knitting-p…
drop by and check it out : )

~*~

Karla Pitts
after
after
Don’t know why I don’t use the sparkly dishes more often.

~*~

{Twiggs}
{happy bench monday :: i ate too much on x-mas edition}
i hope you all had the sweetest fo christmas, for those who celebrate it, and let us prepare for the grand finale of 2010! 🙂 i wonder what 2011 has for us… 🙂

~*~

slightly everything
the town at christmas time
the town at christmas time
It’s been one of those Christmases where I have spent far to much time missing people I love and an awful lot of time trying to say the right things to people who I really couldn’t care less for. But here in this moment (even if it was only on the telephone and even if i was mid the hell of Christmas shoping) you made me smile and you gave me hope that maybe , just maybe next year will be better!

~*~

irenemann
proud dad
proud dad

~*~

TinyAcorn
IMG_0012_edited-1
This is me…the rare photograph!! 😀 I am the picture TAKER in our house!

~*~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

