Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

June 9, 2011

Oh my, can you believe Thursday is here already? Just yesterday I was enjoying my weekend and Moments with… Red and These Moments Monday and here comes Thursday again sneaking in. Oh well… almost Saturday again!

~*~


mujerísima
San Francisco

~*~

wonder
jordan parks
wonder

I tried forever to get a wide shot of the boys at the Zoo aquarium the other day, but it was packed, it was hot and the Zoo was infested by a bunch of idiots, so this is what I wound up with. At least you can’t see the lady next to them with a braided mullet, wearing a dirty tank top doing meth with her twenty five kids.

HSS!

~*~

[Temporary title]
kapnkole
[Temporary title]

I shot these interchangeably with the Nikon FE and the Pentax. I used both 50mm and 28mm lenses. I also used both Tri-X 400 and TMax 3200 film. Perhaps I’ll revisit these and sort out specific details for each shot…

Thirteen photographs in one day. I wanted to both upload this series serially and in its entirety. In the end, I think it works best taken in all at once.

Two weeks ago I accompanied Dexter and Ashley one evening when they went off to dance. As they were warming up I saw an opportunity to take some very nice photographs (in my opinion) so I ran across campus and grabbed my cameras to shoot these. As far as I know, Dexter and Ashley coreographed this “for fun,” but it looked great and was exciting to simultaneously shoot the dance and watch it improve with each runthrough.

~*~

yummy!
Nulka
yummy!

strawberry mousse with a hint of vanilla🙂 yummy!

~*~

evening swim: 23 of 365
Close to Home
evening swim: 23 of 365

At first I said, “No,” they could not go swimming in our neighbor’s pool (we have kind neighbors) because it was pushing 8:00 pm and they had to get up early for school in the morning. There were teeth to brush, rooms to tidy, blah, blah, blah. But then, as a united team, they presented their case quite expertly using persuasive arguments such as: “It’s such good exercise,” “Here’s a way to play something all together,” and “I got a high grade on my oral report about Sir Walter Raleigh.”

I totally caved. They had a super fun time. It was worth it.

~*~

What big brothers are for
Varela Family Photography
What big brothers are for

~*~

the flower girl
slightly everything
the flower girl

~*~

{hello}
_MonaLisa_
{hello}

~*~

Cat's in the Bag!
abstract by nature
Cat’s in the Bag!

My Calico, Babel, can’t resist a Shopping Bag, Lol!!!

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 7:42 PM

    so beautiful.

  2. June 10, 2011 8:45 AM

    thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

