Skip to content

These Moments Monday

June 20, 2011


Stephanie Caldwell
she just fell and cut her knees.
good thing she’s tough.

~*~

I love the smell of jasmine
kittyRkitty
I love the smell of jasmine

~*~

Dona Inveja com gorro de lã
Little Miss Joey
Dona Inveja com gorro de lã
Dona Inveja needs a woolly hat…
Book by Jacky and Lije®. I have my very own copy. Mine, all mine! Do you?

~*~

remedy.
journeyswithasimplegir
remedy.

I’m a firm believer that strawberry shortcake is good for whatever ails you.
and a wonderful cure for a mediocre kinda day.

I added lemon oil and vanilla to the whipping cream, and pecans and strawberries to the shortcake batter just for kicks…and it was better than ever.
wish I had a way to share it with you all, cake is better when shared with friends ( and easier on the thighs!)

~*~

Dinner dishes
beauty_goodness_truth
Dinner dishes

He’s really as steady as they come . . . honest, contemplative, and kind . . .
In his retirement, he’s taken to doing household chores, and to tending his vegetable and herb gardens. Lately you’ll find him in his bare feet because he read that it is healthier.
I adore his inquisitive nature, his devotion to Spirit and family, and his big heart.

~*~

sunday, june 19
lisa kejonen
sunday, june 19
Took an evening walk with my boyfriend and explored a path behind the house. How strange that it never ocurred to us to check that place out earlier during the three years we’ve lived here; soon we’re moving out of our flat.

~*~

In My Tribe
soupatraveler
In My Tribe

White Dog Cafe…it’s been years since I was last here, but tonight, I had dinner at the restaurant with a member of my tribe. We haven’t seen each other since last fall and our drive up to NYC, so its been a while. Dessert was divine, conversation even better; we could have gone on for hours, but she had to catch the train North. At least this visit was less than a year since the last one. The time before it’d been two. Sometimes, I’m such a lucky lady to have found so many special friends from all around the world.

~*~

you should turn the other cheek
Cec Ironica
you should turn the other cheek

~*~


slightly everything
At the table
We didn’t say anything for the longest time. Then when we did, we both agreed nothing would ever be the same again. He said somehow we would have to be ok with that. I went back to saying nothing…

~*~

57/365 Bringing it Home
alwaysmichellerene- on a self-imposed flower break
57/365 Bringing it Home

At the risk of boring you with my probably not very compelling drama, I went to Ronin’s Montessori school today and brought some of it home for the kids’ playroom. I was both happy & sad to see that almost everything was gone by the time I showed up. Nevertheless, I managed to fill the car with stacking shelves, trays, math and reading “work”, puzzles, a globe, posters, construction paper, stencils, craft scissors, stacking trays, sorting cups & seashells among many other treasures. Anyone who knows Montessori will recognize this setup. We’ve decided to continue with posting the date, day of the week and weather each day on the bulletin board I brought home as well.

We spent hours in the playroom today (actually, I’m still there as I write this), organizing, sorting & cleaning. I am delighted to report that Ronin immediately became completely committed to making sure everything is put away and perfectly in place after it has been used, now that there is a place for everything and everything is in its place. And Jorie is very much enjoying all these new fun learning tools as well, and she assures me, “Mama, I only glue on paper!”🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

