Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

July 8, 2011

… on Friday. Well, yours truly got distracted chatting to a very dear friend who is visiting Oxford from Belgium and got home at 23:45. Oh yeah. Normal service resumes from today, so without further ado… our moments!

Sunflare (290/365)
Luisina S {volviendo :)}
Sunflare (290/365)

Hacía muchos días que tenía planeada esta foto. Una tarde subí a sacarla y el sol ya se había escondido…pero hoy no, hoy subí a tiempo! Bueno, no tan a tiempo…tuve que apurame a inflar los globos 😛

Inspiración

Lo mejor del 365 es que lo uso como laboratorio de pruebas para cosas que después utilizo en las sesiones con mis clientes…creo que es muy enriquecedor probar otras cosas, diferentes a las que hacemos siempre…hay que atacar los puntos débiles. Mi punto débil eran los autorretratos…por eso empecé un 365 de autorretratos! Y, por más que a veces no estoy conforme con la foto del día, sí estoy conforme con tooooodo lo que aprendí :))

Le dedico esta foto a Mar, que dejó un hermoso testimonio en mi perfil hace una semana 🙂 GRACIAS!!

~*~

14-10-2010 Allá por octubre / Back then in october
Julie Alvarez
14-10-2010 Allá por octubre / Back then in october

…and in the big city.

~*~

75/365 Popsicle Toe
alwaysmichellerene- As caught up as I’m gonna get!
75/365 Popsicle Toe

The inherent danger in eating a popsicle (while standing on the picnic table!) barefoot on a warm summer day.

~*~

Childhood games: very serious talk
valerieloiret
Childhood games: very serious talk

~*~

Hobbit Feet
~ Helen ~
Hobbit Feet

I could not get the light on my big toe, I didn’t want the shadow on it but a tree was getting in the way and the bench was uncomfy!

~*~

this is not a school uniform advert
*kuki*
this is not a school uniform advert

… although I wanted it to come out as a kids fashion-catalogue-like shot. now ~ is it, or is it not, that is the basic question. please see on black and pretend you don’t see those dirty just-came-back-from-school knees 😉

~*~

Paws...and savor the moment...
pianogram
Paws…and savor the moment…

Groan! Would you like some crackers with the cheese in that title? lol. I took this a little over a week ago and this little pup has already changed a lot. Grab moments like this when you can, because they’re gone before you know it. Suggestions welcome. I’m experimenting with some new processing.

HBW!

~*~

4 years ago...
slightly everything
4 years ago…

Oh, how time can fly

~*~

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 12:33 PM

    on my I love it as ever…

    for those who don’t speek spanish here is the translation (into english) for the first remarkable photo in this post:-

    ~*~
    It had been many days I had planned this photo. One afternoon I went to draw water and the sun was hidden … but not today, today I was up on time! Well … I had to inflate the balloons.

    Inspiration

    The best thing about 365 is that I use as a testing ground for things they later use in sessions with my clients … I think it’s very rewarding to try other things, other than that … we always have to attack the weak points. My weak point was the self-portraits … so I started a 365 self-portraits! And even though sometimes I don’t agree with the photo of the day, I do agree with what I learned today)

    I dedicate this photo to Sea, which left a good witness in my profile a week ago, THANK YOU
    ~*~

Leave a Reply

