Skip to content

Moments with… food

July 23, 2011

muffinki z jagodami
kittyRkitty
muffinki z jagodami wg tego przepisu:
muffins with blueberries by this recipe:
http://atinabc.blox.pl/2008/07/Muffinki-z-jagodami.html

~*~

Zucchini, Blech!
Runner Girl 44
Zucchini, Blech!
My dad used to grow this by the bushel when I was a kid, and my mom would make me eat this stuff. When I discovered reading and encyclopedias, I found out that zucchinis have barely (if any at all) nutritional value to them. I showed the information to my mom, and never had to eat it again. It pays to be well informed!

~*~

Rally
beauty_goodness_truth
Rally
The problem with pursuing a dream is that it can so easily become all-consuming. Life around here is a bit, how shall I say?. . . full. Furniture from one room is stacked in another, painting tarps are strewn everywhere. I have completely fallen down on my job as Hausfrau. There’s little food in the cupboards, and the pizza boxes are beginning to pile up. . .
So, this morning I set about finding some ingredients for homemade muffins . . . the type that would promise to rally the troups for another round of painting adventures.
Peach, dried cranberry and coconut muffins with cinnamon and cardamom. Not bad . . . not bad at all.

~*~

Fresh from the Garden
soupatraveler
Fresh from the Garden
First ripe tomatoes of the year with basil fresh from the garden! Can’t wait for more!!!

~*~

Dinner
Little Miss Joey
Dinner
and you could have guessed that because the light is appaling… but I had a challenge to photograph dinner… it was yummy, really yummy, even if it’s not the most photogenic of meals!

~*~

chasing away the blues
journeyswithasimplegirl
chasing away the blues
it’s hotter than Hades.
everyone is cranky.
the oppressive heat and humidity is just too much, so to lighten spirits, I made these.
my own take on moose horns. banana slices coated in melted dark chocolate and cinnamon then frozen till the chocolate forms a crunchy crust and the banana turns to creamy ice.
these are smile-worthy.

~*~

All the Oranges
abstract by nature
All the Oranges
Nothing better than the Oranges from California, my friends!

~*~

guilty pleasure
*kuki*
guilty pleasure
99 flake with hazelnuts. lush 🙂

~*~

eggzactly
eggzactly
RubyT (1000 baby photos in progress ☺
+3
I find anything boiling in this pot irresistible. Well, not boiling, boiling means too much steam to focus. But I’ll hover around shooting until that happens.

~*~

after dinner...
slightly everything
after dinner…
Oh gosh, I can’t begin to to tell you just how much I love how light it is in the evenings now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2011 9:48 AM

    This post is making me hungry… yummy!

Leave a Reply

