Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

July 28, 2011

Curious Kitty
ia&a
Curious Kitty

I was taking photos in the garden and felt a presence behind me…. then I noticed this little guy peeking through the fence! I think his name is Jeffery.

~*~

our little garden
journeywithasimplegirl
our little garden

gifted us this little tomato this morning, and you’d think we’d found gold! it was certainly cause for celebrating…and dreaming of more to come…salsa anyone?!

~*~

Get that camera outta my face! It's too early!
Eskimo Kiss Photography
Get that camera outta my face! It’s too early!

~*~

I Am Not Cold
stjernesol
I Am Not Cold

~*~

Sweet Melodies
LifeInBoots
Sweet Melodies

Captured this a little over a year ago while I was in Iraq. SGT Jones, a broadcast journalist in my unit, was tasked to “shoot a music video,” with the 3rd Infantry Division band. This was taken in between their shots. PFC Bradley [right] strummed along on his guitar as they discussed how to shoot the next scenes of the video.

~*~

hi!
wendy woowoo
hi!

tested out my new underwater camera yesterday. super fun🙂

And, I decided that I’m going to attempt a 365 again. This time, it starts on my birthday. SO, this is 1/365. Woohoo!

~*~

Everyday Mother: Breakfast for Mimi
Libertad Leal
Everyday Mother: Breakfast for Mimi

Miranda always gets all the pots and pans out from the cabinets and makes a huge mess. I find it equal parts unnerving and amusing, if that makes any sense. The idea was that she would sit on the floor and play with them, as she always does, while I would serve her her Cheerios, as I always do. However, she kept getting up to see what I was doing and would imitate me pressing the remote control (too funny), so this is what I ended up with🙂

~*~

Father and Son
DeeGillette
Father and Son

The two most important people in the world to me!

~*~

My mom ~ 13/14
Pati Montero
My mom ~13/14

EN ~ To look at this hurts already.

~*~

Sunset Conversation
Red Kiwi Photography
Sunset Conversation

~*~

he love red - iPhone photo
slightly everything
he loves red – iPhone photo

we are trying to do summer on a budget this year. So far it’s not stopping us having fun.

~*~

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 6:02 PM

    Oh I love these pictures! My favorite is the grandma hugging the boy. So sweet. You made my day posting my photo! Thanks!!!

    Christian
    Eskimo Kiss

  2. janachantel permalink
    July 28, 2011 7:05 PM

    This are some beautiful photos.

    I’ll appreciate it if you checked out my blog (click on my name) it’s about me trying to become a successful published author. And please feel free to subscribe!

  3. July 28, 2011 9:00 PM

    Thank you so much for including my image! It made me so happy! They are all wonderful!

  4. July 29, 2011 12:41 AM

    What enchanting images! Such emotion and beauty in all of them.

    I have to say, this is such a lovely idea for a blog.

  5. July 29, 2011 1:27 AM

    these photos are amazing. i really love Pati Montero’s shot called “my mom.” wonderful.

  6. July 29, 2011 2:41 AM

    Beautiful photos…

  7. July 29, 2011 3:55 AM

    these are all such wonderful moments! i can so relate to libertad’s shot…it’s every day and yet artistic at the same time🙂

    thank you for including mine, too. my son and his dad were having a blast in the pool🙂

  8. July 31, 2011 7:03 PM

    Absolutely stunning photos. My favorite phot was “Everyday Mother.” It resonates with me because I also have a young daughter who loves to take out all of the pots and pans from the kitchen cabinets. Not only does my daughter like to play with pots and pans, but she also loves Cheerios!! LoL. Anyow, great photo.

    If you find a moment, please check out my photoblog at the link provided below. Thanks!

    http://eversince1983.wordpress.com/

  9. July 31, 2011 7:36 PM

    Thanks you for all your comments🙂
    It’s wonderful to know that you’re enjoying the blog and which photos reach you the most!
    Thank you also to everyone for sharing their photos at the Flickr group🙂

    x

  10. August 10, 2011 12:22 PM

    Love everything about your pictures. As a rookie/apprentice photographer I am inspired!

Leave a Reply

