Skip to content

These Moment’s Monday

August 1, 2011

Happy Monday everyone!

First of all a big well done and congratulations to Esra who is the winner of the Capturing a Moment giveaeay. We hope to have more giveaways in the future so keep your eyes peeled.

Tomorrow is the start of our exciting new Capturing Moments feature, where guests share with us there thought and experiences of capturing moments. There will be a new Capturing Moments post here every Tuesday and Wednesday, be sure to pop by.

We are really looking forward to sharing your posts. Thank you so much to everyone who is taking part. If you would like to join us here are the guidelines.

Now no to todays wonderful moments.

Enjoy….

~*~
august 1
sifting life
august 1
in just 14 days we will have a teenager…it’s exciting. 7 days before that we are having a costume party for our girl. we are excited about all the friends that will be here to celebrate with us, including the ones who will be traveling from TN. we have started some prep for the party…birthday banner up, triangle banner and felt circle garland are hung too. our girl set up the birthday ring yesterday evening on the table. on her 13th birthday we will be dropping her off at camp http://www.etusc.com/ 6 hours from home for the very first time. she will have a friend with her, i’m sure they will bond even more at camp. she is going to have a blast! what a summer we have had so far!!

~*~

Bokeh
Shooting Dave
Bokeh
Got distracted on tonight’s photoshoot, there was bokeh everywhere. I managed to capture Amy snapping away at it too.
I like this location – I will be back here.

~*~

June in July
kapnkole
June in July
I got really excited when I saw a roll of this Portra 800 in the store some weeks ago. It was one of those rolls that you almost carelessly shoot through current rolls to get to. It may just be the places I buy my film, but I’ve never seen a roll of Portra 800 before. So needless to say, I shot this entire roll in about 4 hours over 2 or maybe three afternoons. I was most excited to see if I could capture a greater range of the wonderful near-evening tones of light that only summer days can provide. In my opinion, the 800 didn’t disappoint.

~*~

Connection
soupatraveler
Connection
Last night I hit up a local watering hole with a good friend to catch up on life, layoffs & reinventing yourself. We had a blast sorting out all of our issues, the good, the bad, the hilarious, over a pitcher of beer. Shortly before leaving, I caught this image of the couple directly across from us. Looks like they were sorting out a couple of their own things last night too, and it was all good! Don’t you think?
~*~

Bench by the river
Little Miss Joey
Bench by the river
A Monday is a Monday and like most days ends up being what we make of it

~*~

too much of a thing: 50 of 365
Close to Home
too much of a thing: 50 of 365
I’ve been pondering on how much stuff I’ve accumulated. Too much stuff.

~*~

abandoned pair
Red Kiwi Photography
abandoned pair
not my shoes, they were just there.

~*~

sleepaway camp
journeyswithasimplegirl
sleepaway camp
I feel so much better knowing that his teddy bear is going too, and his daddy, but still, it’s the teddy that makes it all seem alright.

~*~

{postcards :: the church}
{Twiggs}
{postcards :: the church}
a different perspective of a church architecture… with bubbles. this was my nephew’s baptism day and also his one-year birthday and i captured the whole magic!🙂

~*~

Let's go for a walk...
*esra*
Let’s go for a walk…
Robert Moses beach… Always good for long walks…

~*~

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 5:14 PM

    Congratulations to Esra🙂 Hope you enjoy your giveaway!

    Lovely moments again, thanks Kate🙂
    x

  2. August 1, 2011 6:51 PM

    These are beautiful pictures. I especially love the one of the couple at the restaurant/bar. What a great idea to capture moments. I was just taking pictures of my 3 month old today (2nd child). Time is going so much faster with him, I don’t want to miss anything!

  3. August 1, 2011 7:24 PM

    wow, I can’t believe it! Thank you very much. I’m so happy and excited about my giveaway. you’ve made my day!
    and thanks for including my picture in today’s lovely collection…

  4. August 1, 2011 9:17 PM

    congrats to esra!

  5. August 1, 2011 9:32 PM

    I’m so honored to be included in your post today. What awesome photos. Thank you!! Keep up the great work with your blog here. It is very inspiring.

  6. August 1, 2011 10:51 PM

    great pics everyone! love all of these moments!

  7. August 28, 2011 11:09 PM

    Wonderful post. I learned many interesting things. Thank you)

Leave a Reply

