Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

August 4, 2011

I arrive today with more moments for you, following our amazing first week of the new feature Capturing Moments with. Kate and I would like to thank all the contributors and encourage new people to come forward, if you’re interested in sharing your passion for seeing the moment. We’d love to hear from you!
Just another quick note before we get onto today’s moments… Kate has been the driving force behind the new feature and I would like to take the opportunity to let the world know what an amazing job she’s doing with your contribution 🙂 and this is why I love this online community!

~*~

A morning to myself
newbietam
A morning to myself

Ok so this is like the first time ever that I’ve gotten up to watch the sunrise. Sad I know, but for those who know me well know that I’m not a morning person. The funny thing is (and what I suspected all along) I loved it! It was so peaceful and such wonderful me time. I will definitely make more of an effort in the future.

~*~

hangin about
magnetised by life
hangin about

my daughter and my dog just hangin about the house before we went to the shops

~*~

last night in #sarasota
lakbdesign/fergusandme
last night in #sarasota

~*~

Hidden
ilterra
Hidden

Terrible pasar medio día con dolor de estómago, y que por la tarde te den una noticia escalofriante.

Tal vez igual de terrible es esconder las cosas…

🙂 y ese de allí es un paraguas que compré el domingo. Es negro pero tiene unas gotitas blancas que ven allí, que cuando se mojan se vuelven de colores n_n.

~*~

shake it off
irenemann
shake it off

vancouver loves to cool off in the river on hot summer days

~*~

barefoot me ...
slightly everything
barefoot me…

“If I had my life to live over, I would start barefoot earlier in the spring and stay that way later in the fall. I would go to more dances. I would ride more merry-go-rounds. I would pick more daisies.” – Nadine Stair

~*~

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 10:17 PM

    Another great round of moments captured. I am thrilled again to have my photograph featured, thanks so much for sharing it!! I especially love newbietam’s moment, I am not a morning person either, however when I have dragged myself out of bed I have been rewarded with something magical, well done it’s beautifully captured, I am feeling the moment with you & glad you got to experience it!!

  2. August 4, 2011 10:23 PM

    Great selections yet again!

    That second one is pretty stinkin’ cute!

  3. August 5, 2011 12:53 PM

    wonderful selection!!!! so summery! and I love how these shots make me experience different feelings, peacefulness, playfulness, a hope that ilterra is better (and an uncertainty about whether I have understood what she writes, because I was trying to guess from my knowledge of Italian).

  4. August 5, 2011 7:29 PM

    what a beautiful selection…love the mixture of b&w and color images…

Leave a Reply

