Skip to content

Capturing Moments with Liliana Jesus

August 9, 2011

2nd January 2010

I’ve started drawing around 2 years old.
But my childhood also included mud cakes, doll clothes, houses in the old fig tree of great grandma and imaginary ballet lessons, in front of the mirror of N’s room.

Back to the 80's

The creative world was always a part of my life and when grandpa C gave me that red camera, I’ve discovered photography.
On those days taking a picture was always a surprise.
The photographic film had to be processed and until that was done, you didn’t know if the photos were ok or a total mess of blur. Now, with digital cameras, like the one I have, this process is much easier.

♥ Rafa - enjoying Nature

While taking my degree course in Communication Design, I did have some photography lessons. The theory part bored me a bit and I think I forgot most of it. But I’ve also could try pin hole, black and white photography and processing films inside a dark room. That was really cool!
And my super-adorable brother helped me a lot by being my model. He should get a prize for patience. ♥

Angels' Eyes

In my case, seeing the world through a lens is a simple task.
I only look, search for something or someone that, for some reason, I would like to take with me and shoot. There’s no sciense, just me having fun.

Change the ground beneath your feet frequently #19

~*~

You can see more of Liliana’s lovely work on:
Flickr photostream > http://www.flickr.com/photos/lijehandmade
Creative news > http://lijeonline.blogspot.com/
Crafts > http://lilianajesus.com/handmade.html

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 7:23 PM

    Dear girls,

    Many thanks for the invitation to be a guest at this lovely blog.
    Keep up the good work!
    Hugs***

  2. August 9, 2011 9:38 PM

    Thank you for sharing your moments with us Liliana, they are an absolute treat🙂
    x

  3. August 10, 2011 12:47 AM

    lovely post liliana!

  4. August 10, 2011 2:46 AM

    a great comb of words and photos. nice post.

  5. August 10, 2011 12:09 PM

    I love your shots, they talk to me of ordinary day life which is so beautifully celebrated here. And I love your description of your creative pursuits.

  6. August 10, 2011 12:38 PM

    Lovely words and photos… I enjoyed reading about how you discovered and pursued photography…

  7. August 10, 2011 9:27 PM

    I’m not a writer so my words are simple.
    And I’m not a photographer either so my pictures are about daily moments and the things that I like.
    Thanks for your comments!🙂

Leave a Reply

