Skip to content

Capturing Moments with Beth James

August 23, 2011

Parents
Parents  

35 years – this really is happy ever after.

~*~

God Daughter

God Daughter

 she was sitting on her daddies shoulders. 

~*~

“Life is like a good black and white photograph, there’s black, there’s white, and lots of shades in between.” -Karl Heiner. This is one of my favourite quotes.

When I capture special moments from my life I prefer black and white photography. I know this is odd in a day and age where technology is so advanced and colour is so brilliant. For me I love the simplicity of black and white photography and how it allows me to focus  better on my subject without being distracted by their surroundings.

Of course my favourite subjects are my loved ones. From the oldest to the youngest they always make capturing moments with my camera more rewarding and to me at least a little more beautiful.

~*~

Boy
Boy
He is so full of determination and this requires a lot of patience. He will put his shoes on without help. Even if does take 10 whole minuets and we end up with a parking ticket.

~*~

father and son

Father and  Son

He spent the whole of this day looking at his sister playing and running around  … the next day he would take his first steps!

~*~

You can see more of Beth’s Photography here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 5:47 PM

    Lovely shots Beth! I love black and white too! It really helps focus the emotion in the photo.

  2. August 23, 2011 5:53 PM

    Thank you for sharing my post here. It is an honor to be part of the These Moments photograph community. x

  3. August 23, 2011 9:35 PM

    This reminds me to shoot in black and white more! Lovely post.

  4. August 24, 2011 1:43 PM

    Lovely post! i love b&w, too. These are beautiful images…

Leave a Reply

