Skip to content

These Moments Monday

August 29, 2011

23 :: 365
{Twiggs}
23 :: 365
230811 – i was back home in lisbon, after a week away. i went home before mr twiggs, because i had to prepare myself for the handmade market i would do the following saturday. when i got home, i had two packages waiting for me. one i was waiting for a long time, the new totes! these were featuring my photo {the blue vespa}! i loved them! and they sold really well on the market!

~*~

taking a mumma break
magnetised by life
taking a mumma break

~*~

Blue balloon
woodfordp
Blue balloon
This time in life so precious.

~*~

on a windowsill
*kuki*
on a windowsill
~ happy cliche saturday !!
taking photos of fruit on windowsills is cliche, isn’t it ? 🙂
have a nice weekend everyone and stay safe in the east coast.

~*~

happiness is...
journeyswithasimplegirl
happiness is…
clean laundry
a quiet day
the way the sunlight is changing reminding me that the changes in my life are following a natural rhythm, and that change is a constant, and easier when embraced.

~*~


SuperDewa
My area in upstate NY is receiving it’s own lashings from Hurricane Irene.
It’s not so bad right here, yet. We have power and haven’t lost limbs.
Our yard flooded, but I was able to clear some debris out of a pipe, and things are better now. It rained all day, with lots of thunder and lightning in the morning. Now the wind is crazy, and we’re worried about some 80 foot pine trees near our house, but so far so good.
We’re still under a tropical storm warning and an areal flood warning though. I have seen photos and heard news from around the county though, and it’s pretty bad out there. Of course, the photographer that I am, I was getting to go out and photograph some of the flooded rivers and creeks and dams and roads, but my family would let me go. I know I’m loved, but it means no exciting photos from me (unless I can sneak out tomorrow morning!!!).
This is looking down at the stream that flows between my yard and my neighbor’s. It is usually dry this time of year. This is after I cleared the debris (I couldn’t reach this spot before because of the flooding).
I know we’re lucky so far. How is everyone else doing?

~*~

August Twenty-Seventh.
redaleka
August Twenty-Seventh.
If life throws you a lemon – make lemonade.
~ Joan Collins

~*~

Back to school! #fromwhereistand
aia*c (here when i can be)
Back to school! #fromwhereistand

~*~

exploring water
~ sifting life
exploring water
the boys found a log they decided they desired to float on. it was so fun watching them all have a blast with a fallen tree after our long hike down.

~*~

first film in Oxford
Little Miss Joey
first film in Oxford
still wondering what went wrong… no idea…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 6:21 PM

    thank you so much for featuring my photo!

  2. August 29, 2011 6:52 PM

    Thank you for sharing my photo! I really enjoy your blog and am honored to be a part of it.

  3. August 30, 2011 12:40 PM

    a good collection of nice moments and moments that make you thankful that people are staying safe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

