Skip to content

Capturing Moments with Ana Eugenio

August 30, 2011

I started preserving moments with words since my early teens. All my life had the need to capture feelings in small texts that people
started calling poems. And that is what I now look for in my photographs: a feeling.

Why do I do it this way? I guess because I search for the heart and soul of every moment. and I hope my pictures will awaken good memories to those who see them. I feel the need to perpetuate happiness but I also had the urge to immortalize our cat Guinivere when we took her to the vet for the last time.

I’ve always tried to capture the story behind the curtains and photography opened my horizon into that book of wonders. I simply go with the flow. Also I seek for a sense of harmony in each one of my pictures. color and light inspire me but my greatest inspiration is people.

Since I don’t have many friends who like to be photographed I do street photography. I surprised myself with my own boldness and found out it can be addictive! now I dream of having a better lense (I only have a 18-105mm) to be able to do it without being so obvious. photography brought me back to Life when I was lost and is a daily source of fun and inspiration.

I now live with four cats and they’re often present in my work. I love to catch them yawning, gives me a sense of magic to be able to get that split of a second. I guess I’m a storyteller and photography makes it a wonderful challenge.

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

See more of Ana’s photography at the Wonderland blog here

Visit her Facebook page here

and her lovely shop here

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2011 12:36 PM

    Great Photos !

  2. Sónia Pádua permalink
    August 30, 2011 1:29 PM

    Couldn’t agree more with you🙂

Leave a Reply

