Skip to content

Moments With … You

September 3, 2011

Hello beautiful!

Today’s Moment’s With is full of some of your wonderful self portraits.

Sometimes capturing a moment with yourself can be one of the hardest challenges and one of the most rewarding. Be it sad or happy, a moment alone or with the special people in your life, adding yourself  to the photograph  makes the captured moment more personal, true , unique and beautiful .Do you have a favourite self portrait?

On Monday we will be announcing a new These Moments project. Make sure you visit us here on Monday to find out more.

I hope your all having a weekend full of wonderful moments.

Kate x

~*~

198/365: self portrait + napper
henebry
198/365: self portrait + napper
this is quite an accomplishment, really. my babe is 30 + pounds, and the weight of the P6 is nothing to sneeze at…
I did this at a shutter speed of 1/60 seconds because the light was low (aperture opened to 2.8). The fact that its remotely in focus is nothing short of a miracle. and that he didn’t wake up! yes, the angle is off. sorry about that. and no, i’m not napping standing up. can’t remember why i closed my eyes.

~*~

For one throb of the artery
kapnkole
For one throb of the artery
Nikon FE | 50mm f1.8 | Tri-X 400
While on that old grey stone I Sat
Under the old wind-broken tree,
I knew that One is animate,
Mankind inanimate phantasy.
We just finished our Yeats section in poetry. This was probably my favorite poem of the selected readings.

~*~

You and I
giò87
You and I
Little special moments 🙂

~*~
Self Portrait
Eskimo Kiss Photography
Self Portrait
I took this photo a couple of years ago. I remember how awkward I felt. I just remember I wanted it to look natural. I wanted to show the beautiful scenery. I just noticed that I look sad. I was going through a very difficult time back then. It’s amazing how no matter how we try to put on a happy face we can’t always hide our feelings. Sometimes it’s written on our faces.
I’ve come a long way since this day and this photo reminds me of how blessed and happy I am now!

~*~

365 Self - Day 2
Fur Will Fly
365 Self – Day 2

A chance trip to the beach in the evening when we arrived in Devon, and we caught this beautiful sunset. I just had to use it for the backdrop for my portrait.
Added some lomo and crossprocessing effects just to enhance the contrasts and bring out the silhouette a bit more.

~*~

me
*kuki*
me
ugh, it is still hard to shoot my own self.

~*~

Bench Monday; Staring Out On The Cold Horizon, Wondering Where The Summer Is, Wearing A Dress In The Drizzle Style
stjernesol
Bench Monday; Staring Out On The Cold Horizon, Wondering Where The Summer Is, Wearing A Dress In The Drizzle Style

~*~

self
By RubyT (looking forward to fall weather)
self
I like how the window distorts my street. And makes an extra copy of me.

~*~

"Life itself is the most wonderful fairytale"... day 28
Shelly~♥
“Life itself is the most wonderful fairytale”… day 28
In the background between the trees is
the original entryway to Ruthven.
People would arrive on their horses and this was
where they came through… behind me on my left is the magnificent
home of 5 generations of the once prominent Thompson family!

~*~

moi with umbrella in August
Little Miss Joey
moi with umbrella in August

~*~

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2011 11:33 AM

    thank you!! ^__^
    giò

  2. September 3, 2011 9:42 PM

    this is a beautiful set.

  3. September 4, 2011 3:20 AM

    Great post!! Lovely photos! Thank you SO much for including me today!!!! ❤

  4. September 4, 2011 9:24 AM

    it’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

