Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

September 8, 2011

Flashback
keenemomma
Flashback

This was taken more than 6 years ago before he was 2. It’s not the finest photography, but I wanted to post it as a companion to the “Behind glass” shot as this is the same glass door on the same beach porch in the days before he preferred to cover his little face.

A mom can wax nostalgic sometimes.

~*~

Wild hair
valerieloiret
Wild hair

Pentacon 6TL, CZJ Biometar 120mm, kodak portra 160
First test of new Biometar lens Carl Zeiss Jena 120mm, I also used another Pentacon 6 than my usual body and it overlapsed this time

~*~

Milestones...
Varela Family Photography
Milestones…

This is the last picture taken of all his baby teeth. He lost his first tooth today.

~*~

Tolerance
beauty_goodness_truth
Tolerance

Acceptance is not submission; it is acknowledgement of the facts of a situation. Then deciding what you’re going to do about it.
~Kathleen Casey Theisen

Puddy Tat’s expression says it all. . .

~*~

first and fourth
htekmo
first and fourth

Today wasn’t supposed to be the first day of school – but that darn Irene storm had other ideas. So after a week with no power and water – that school bus showed up right on time and took my 1st and 4th graders off to the land that is all theirs.

They were full of smiles – even in the rain.

~*~

Good Bye Koko
cam luv
Good Bye Koko

This is Koko aka Coco…..She died today and that news this morning tore me and my Daughter and Granddaughter apart. We loved that Koko as Family. Koko was an awesome dog and we will miss her. Love you Koko. She lived to be 10 years and Tanya and Nina made sure that Koko was Happy and Healthy. Be Free Koko and say Hi to Midnight.

~*~

♥
eralamaga

~*~

engagement 3
RubyT (looking forward to fall weather)
engagement 3

My stepdaughter and her fiance drove 700 miles to surprise us with a visit. I had a new lens and no time to prepare locations or clothes (they were good sports about the fact that it was 35 degrees out), so I had to shoot in my backyard. I have never done any engagement shooting before.

~*~

кулачок сжал
julie.cherpak
кулачок сжал

~*~

School-Kids-7884
Jill Samter Photography
School-Kids-7884

I am such a lucky mom to be blessed with these three handsome sons! They are LOVIN’ school and their new uniforms!

~*~

my buddy
she dreams of {flying}
my buddy

60/365: Every day is a new discovery. It can really remind you how to live, ya know?

~*~

My Mum.
thelittleleaf
My Mum.

with her first ever camera.
(b&w film)

~*~

morning me with morining tea
slightly everything
morning me with morning tea

{iPhone}
I’m a coffee kind of girl! I only ever drink tea if I have to! (today I’m staving off a cold.)

~*~

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2011 9:57 PM

    Very sweet pictures! 🙂

  2. September 8, 2011 10:40 PM

    lovely photos =)

  3. September 9, 2011 1:20 AM

    I love keenemomma’s picture!!!!!

  4. September 9, 2011 6:33 PM

    Thank you for shraing our photo! Great shots everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

