Skip to content

Capturing Moments with Aia

September 13, 2011

~*~

Capturing moments has been a lifelong affair. As a child, i recall my father
always had a camera at hand & he was able to preserve many of our early
moments as a family. It is a great joy to look back through time. And this
is the reason i photograph the moments of our life now. I want my kids to
remember they were loved, they used to hold my hand & pick sweet flowers for
me. And I need to remember these details, to give me strength through the bad
times, hold on to the tender moments, reminding me how precious & blessed
life is.

~*~

~*~

Moments aren’t just something that happens to us everyday. Moments are the
details of the daily, they define who & what we are. They can make or break
our lives, lift our spirits or slam us to the ground.

~*~

~*~

To capture a moment in the frame of a camera, is to evoke a sense of place or
time, without words. Often I will provide a description along with my photo
on flickr for the audience. But the photo itself can speak a thousand words
if it stirs the senses.

~*~

~*~

I remember at one point in our lives we were a go-go type of family. We
never slowed down, always rushing from appointments to scheduled activities.
Once I took up a 365 project in 2010 I found the courage to slow down & take
the moments in stride. A glimpse into these shots showed me so much life,
where we actually lived & I decided I wanted to live each day this way.
Savoring those precious moments.

~*~

See more of Aia’s lovely photography on flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/aclamp/

and here on her blog & portfolio: http://ejdesignandphotography.weebly.com/index.html

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2011 10:29 AM

    This is a really nice gust post. Lovely photos and great words.

  2. September 13, 2011 11:48 AM

    stunning photos and fascinating words! I find the colour tones in your photos fascinating.

  3. September 13, 2011 2:15 PM

    These are such beautiful moments – I love the view from your eyes. You’ve captured such emotion.

  4. September 13, 2011 8:02 PM

    Lovely post – words and photos🙂

  5. September 14, 2011 10:49 AM

    Beautiful words and pictures… Lovely post…

  6. Aia permalink
    September 14, 2011 6:18 PM

    thank you to all who left comments🙂 it was a pleasure to share my point of view!

  7. September 17, 2011 6:39 PM

    Hello there, I stumbled onto this weblog when searching for recommendations regarding blooms for my wedding party. You’ve some quite nice photos here. What are their titles it is good to find out? I’d love to make use of a few of them in my own floral arrangements. Thanks. Isabel Spafford

Leave a Reply

