Skip to content

Capturing Moments with Michelle Dwyer

September 27, 2011

For me, capturing a moment is about being in touch with myself & the life that surrounds me.

'You are my greatest joy, forever protected'

It is producing an image that speaks from my heart. It could be a moment shared between loved ones or capturing something which I find incredibly beautiful. Most of the time, this is something natural like a sunset, a shared moment or the earth around us. When i take pictures of other things like objects or places, I try to include what i find beautiful about it. It may be the way the sun hits it or a shadow falls around it.

a favourite of the day

ripple

As far as training goes, i took a short course on the basics of photography at a community college, I have forgotten most of what i learnt so I am largely a self taught photographer. I am not very good with the technical side of photography so it’s mostly trial & error. I believe I know true beauty when I see it & that is what I try to capture.

last glimpse

My photography in essence is the way in which i love to see life. That it is to be treasured, respected & loved. I believe that we were born to love but often times we choose to hate. If we all followed our true passions & chose to share the things we loved, maybe life would be a little less full of hate. At the heart of me I believe that life was meant to be beautiful, regardless of it’s complexities & that we are meant to treat each other with kindness, live passionately & have fun doing it. This is what I want to share.

'it is with our family, we find freedom'

visit Michelle wonderful photostream here:- http://www.flickr.com/photos/magnetisedbylife/

and lovely blog here:- http://magnetisedbylife.blogspot.com/

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 3:55 PM

    such an inspiring view of life and such magical shots!!! I love the happiness, the colours, the compositions, they are all so impressive they are remaining in my mind and I coming back to them again and again.

  2. September 27, 2011 5:22 PM

    What beautiful photos. Your first one makes my heart jump for joy!

  3. September 27, 2011 7:28 PM

    Loved reading your post and your images are beautiful. Love your compositions.

  4. September 28, 2011 11:17 AM

    Beautiful photos. Specially first one, may be because i have son just that age.

  5. September 30, 2011 4:19 AM

    Thankyou all for your lovely comments, It makes me happy that u found the beauty in them too xx

  6. Marion Rogers permalink
    May 14, 2012 10:43 AM

    Hi Michelle, I am a friend of your mum’s from Coffs Harbour – loved your photos – full of soul. You are right about the love component of our lives, God is love and we are made in His image. My favourite? the cows on the horizon, beautiful, peaceful, wonderful colours.love Marion (Rogers)

Leave a Reply

