Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

October 6, 2011

love
[B] [K]ind
love

My mom and dad

~*~

The smell of nail polish has made me hungry.
keenemomma
The smell of nail polish has made me hungry.

–Margaret Atwood, The Handmaid’s Tale
One was her choice, one was mommy’s.
Ah, the colors of fall.

~*~

they're coming off this morning
RubyT (looking forward to fall weather)
they’re coming off this morning

Yes, I did get this idea after she was goofing around with the magnifying glass.

~*~

No Dogs Allowed
Victoria Hederer Bell…sorry behind on comments
No Dogs Allowed

Mr, Snickers caught in the act…he wouldn’t quite look at me because he knew he was in big trouble for getting up on the bed.

ODC3 “Wrinkled”

~*~

What's Going On Out There
jessicavescera
What’s Going On Out There

Every time there is activity in our neighborhood, my dog barks…EVERY TIME. My kids always come running to the window to see if it is a possible friend coming to the door. This is a very familiar scene in my home.

~*~

001-Candle
Aimee Holdridge Photography
001-Candle

Such a sweet moment at camp Harlow with the Candlelighters for Children With Cancer. This was one of the hardest but also rewarding session(s) I have ever done. I got to take 50 families photos. Each family had a child fighting cancer. They are all my hero’s!

~*~

Gettin' Comfy
soupatraveler
Gettin’ Comfy

Picture Fall/Get Comfy
Our house is too small for a big, cozy easy chair. So we have to make due with the couch and this new, fleecy blanket I picked up last week. Usually my husband sprawls out, but last night I had it all to myself. I’m a sucker for Dancing with the Stars and he isn’t into it, so it looks like Monday & Tuesday nights are all mine!

{279/365}

~*~

02-10-2011 Raku, bizcocho / Raku, bisque
Julie Alvarez
02-10-2011 Raku, bizcocho / Raku, bisque

Raku, parte I, en El Mundo de Julie en el Mundo.
Raku, part I, in Julie’s World in the World.

~*~

2:365
Radiant_Reflections
2:365

watching and waiting for the lightning.
(best thunderstorm in a long while!)

~*~

IMG_1010
Eskimo Kiss Photography
IMG_1010

~*~

this mornings reason to smile...all day long!
slightly everything
this mornings reason to smile…all day long!

{iPhone}

It simply read ‘Thank You Mummy xxx’

~*~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

