Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

October 20, 2011

Curious boy.
Eskimo Kiss Photography
Curious boy.

My nephew Hunter. Learned to walk the other day🙂

~*~

rainy and gray...
*esra*
rainy and gray…

~*~

True Beauty...
Kathy@dornickdesigns
True Beauty…

…my brother-in-laws hand, holding the tiny feet of his brand new grandbaby ~ so sweet! I thought this would be the perfect photo for this week’s “True Beauty” MCP Project 52!
“True Beauty” ~ week 42/52

~*~

while he was sleeping
she dreams of {flying}
while he was sleeping

204/365

~*~

Just dance!
Runner Girl 44
Just dance!

I think that everyone should pause a moment, blast some music and dance madly in their kitchens. Does wonders.
Here’s what I was dancing to all day: youtu.be/boo2Zm69fhY

~*~

moments like these.
Gillian Lochhead
moments like these.

Moments like this indeed.
I went down again to Dumfries as my Aunt Moira needed some photos for her yoga website! It was my first commission – hooray!
This is my cousin’s son Scott, he is such a great character. Always has a smile on his face. My cousin has done an amazing job raising him, he has the aura to make anyone happy.
As it was a family trip down to Dumfries: my sister Natalie, cousin Hannah and cousin Fiona with Scott. We tend to go a lot of walks, not something I tend to do here as well city/town areas really wreck the whole I want to go to the countryside down the road and walk – well for me anyway. I loved this weekend, it got me back into photography although not being away it gave me that rush of excitement with each photograph, I really was in love with each photograph I had taken that weekend.
This is Scott clapping a cow. For me I have never seen such a moment in my life. Cows are never ones to love human connection, they seem to keep back off to themselves. They must have loved Scott aura as all we do too. It was just an amazing thing. The best part of these photographs from the weekend will be here for a long time and when Scott is older it will be a document of the things he was able to experience at such a young age.

~*~

Ode to joy
keenemomma
Ode to joy

None of the proper form, but the chords go straight through me. He never complains about practicing, just having his photo taken.

~*~

Tug-o-war...
pianogram
Tug-o-war…

I am so in love with candids right now. And who wouldn’t be with two beautiful models like this? Millie (pup) is growing FAST and getting strong.
Nikon D5000, 35mm

~*~

my over dramatic not so little one
slightly everything
my over dramatic not so little one

he was “so utterly famished” he would “simply die” if he didn’t have his lunch right there and then!

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2011 7:10 PM

    These are great! Thank you!

  2. kitkatlikereflexes permalink
    October 24, 2011 10:03 PM

    I’m loving your “moments”!

Leave a Reply

