Skip to content

These Moments Monday

October 24, 2011

back to the earth
SuperDewa
back to the earth

Another morning walk.

I can’t find my rain boots, so I’ve been grabbing my husband’s when I go out. They’re a bit floppy on me, but they do the trick.

~*~

The view from Dungeness
tea_austen
The view from Dungeness

Gorgeous day on the peninsula.

~*~

Growth Spurt
beauty_goodness_truth

Growth Spurt

Somewhere between the end of summer and the beginning of now, she had a major growth spurt . . . not the type I used to refer to, when her little body would no longer fit into her footie pajamas. I mean a developmental growth spurt the likes of which this household has never seen.

~*~

Waiting
Amy Germain
Waiting
Waiting for dad to come home from work.

~*~

a sorta fairytale
Ruxilein
a sorta fairytale

~*~

as fast as you can
damiec
as fast as you can

or why the Kennedy Center’s rooftop terrace is pretty awesome

~*~

fabric scrap banner I made at the "making party" last night.
Stephanie Caldwell
fabric scrap banner I made at the “making party” last night.

girls night = perfect

~*~

Baby Cosmo.
thelittleleaf
Baby Cosmo.

I had the absolute pleasure of photographing my lovely friend and her gorgeous baby boy.
It was so beautiful watching her gently take care of her first child.
Welcome to the world baby Cosmo!

~*~


soulaperture
good morning, sunday.

~*~


Little Miss Joey
Love

8 Comments leave one →
  1. chameleonic permalink
    October 24, 2011 8:43 PM

    such a lovely post!

  2. October 24, 2011 8:49 PM

    Great photos!

  3. mamadestroy permalink
    October 24, 2011 8:51 PM

    Such a strong vertical line in so many of these photos. There is a geometrical aspect to them that makes them really interesting visually. Thanks for sharing.

  4. October 24, 2011 9:47 PM

    Love this! Great shots..
    Keep up the good work and ill keep visiting your blog🙂

    -Chris Styles
    http://www.idolizejournal.com

  5. October 24, 2011 9:56 PM

    Thank you so much for including me in such a wonderful collection of photographs.
    I am off now to check them all out!

  6. October 25, 2011 2:13 AM

    Hi, I found your blog really interesting! would you mind to follow my blog as well? This is my school project! Thank you!

  7. October 25, 2011 4:13 AM

    love them all so much.
    thank you
    thank you
    xo

  8. October 26, 2011 5:51 PM

    Beautiful collection of images… love them.

Leave a Reply

