Skip to content

Moments From Where You Stand

October 30, 2011

Today’s ‘Moments with’ is inspired by one of our favourite Flickr groups From Where I Stand  enjoy…

~*~

 

picture inspiration #29: i stand here
aia*c (here when i can be)
picture inspiration #29: i stand here

just popping in with a pic of the color around us now. we are pullin out the sweaters, making soups & cuddling under blankets on movie night. hard to believe winter is right around the corner…brrr!

~*~

From where I stand...
fionajonesphotography
From where I stand…

Grateful 365 project

~*~

Change the ground beneath your feet frequently #36
Lije®
Change the ground beneath your feet frequently #36

Black, grey and neutral + white dots.

~*~

04-01-2011 Nuevos suecos / New clogs
Julie Alvarez
04-01-2011 Nuevos suecos / New clogs

Mucho tiempo queriendo unos suecos Danskos. Lina vino de EEUU y me los trajo pero cuando llegó me dijo que eran regalo… ¡Gracias!

Long time wanting a pair of Danskos. Lina came from the U.S. and brought them for me. But when she arrived she told me that they were a gift. Thank you, Lina!

~*~

117_356
almadr
117_356

my new kitchy /vintage slippers and pyjamas😉

slice of life Project – week 4 – faceless portraits

Slice of lIfe Tuesday – looking down

processed with honey retro action by coffee shop

~*~

pavements talk happy
*kuki*
pavements talk happy

~ happy cliche saturday !!

~*~

it won't be long
journeyswithasimplegirl
it won’t be long

until standing barefoot in the grass will have to wait for springtime to come back around.

I am feeling so out of sorts today.
trying to keep up with the pace of my family when I am being pulled by nature’s call to slow down, savor, and tend to things at my own pace.
I just don’t handle constant busy-ness well, in any season!
wishing you all a w’end full of just what you need.

~*~

Morning Libation
beauty_goodness_truth
Morning Libation

From where I stand . . .

Morning dew . . . tea . . . and me.

~*~

Breathing it all in
wendy woowoo
Breathing it all in

Life has been crazy-busy this month. I honestly think I can say this is the busiest I have ever been/felt in I don’t know how long. I know I’m not the only one feeling this way. And to think that the holidays are just around the corner…

But today, there was a respite from the madness. Due to unforseen circumstances, my dear friend had to cancel her visit. And while I’m so sad not to see her, it has afforded me 2 days of s l o w n e s s.

Are there still a billion things to do? Of course; there always will be. But I now have the ability to do them s l o w l y. To take time, and pay attention to the details. And a little time to focus on ME. So this morning, after I dropped the kids off at school I went on a little photo walk with myself and came home with images that made me feel deliciously warm inside and that I actually really loved. The light was gorgeous and I was able to shoot with gratitude. I was oh, so grateful for this small gift from the Universe.

Thank you, Universe. I really needed it🙂

~*~

me and the friends
slightly everything
me and the friends

we talked and we giggled and we celebrated

~*~

cheerful feet
Little Miss Joey
cheerful feet

~*~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

