Skip to content

These Moments Monday

November 14, 2011

We are back.

I’m feeling a little better and Joey is home from her adventures.

Thank you all for you lovely well wishes…

It has been such a joy to see you all still adding your wonderful moments to the flickr group.

Here is a slightly longer These Moments Monday post to make up for the break…

Enjoy and Happy Moments

Kate x

~*~
A New Teddy
rightmotherhood

A New Teddy
He holds special importance, this my last baby.
His father has suffered much loss and heartache and this small new person renewed his vigour and faith in the universe.
Here he is in his favourite place, just chilling in the kitchen with Dad.

~*~

remember
*esra*

remember
FOCUS-52 {Week 45 – remember this}

My old postcards/cards.. I collected them when I was a kid. Some were sent to me or my family; some were given to me by family friends and neighbors who knew I collected. I stopped doing it after a while but I always kept my little collection. Of course somewhere along the way they just disappeared and I assumed they got lost during my many moves. But my mom surprised me with a bunch of my cards on my last visit home. She had found them while she was reorganizing her closets and she kept them for me. It was such a great and wonderful surprise.

~*~

my heart periodically resides outside of my body
camera shy momma

my heart periodically resides outside of my body

{love}

~*~

301/365
gonzomama

301/365
they were both so into it this year.
best halloween yet.

~*~

Up
Amy Germain

Up

The best part of my day was coming home.

~*~

soaking it up
bricolagelife

soaking it up

~*~

This was a very sad day.
Eskimo Kiss Photography

This was a very sad day.

This right after I stepped into my safe car after leaving a funeral for a dear friend. It was raining. It never rains here

~*~

thankful for::a shoulder to lean on
htekmo

thankful for::a shoulder to lean on

1::30
…and a sense of humor even in hard times.

FINALLY…got power back tonight (*big sigh of relief*)
a BIG huge thank you to all our friends who helped us out during the outage. This hug is for you…{hug}.

~*~

Peyton came to visit
kapnkole
Peyton came to visit

Nikon FE | 50mm f1.8 | Portra 160vc

Some annoying color lines going on from my scanner… urg

~*~

The rain's gonna wash away
À Ciel Ouvert

The rain’s gonna wash away

I just love rainy days.

~*~

Grateful 2/30
fionajonesphotography

Grateful 2/30

Making me smile today…morning coffee, dreamy light, prayer flags dancing in the wind, and my one
home grown tomato!

Included in Photo Meditations course…looking for shapes

~*~


mujerísima

(I miss) Texas.

~*~

Welcome Home
beauty_goodness_truth

Welcome Home
Day 6 of 30 days of gratitude:
Feeling gratitude tonight for the beautiful day I spent with friends, for my husband who held down the fort while I was away, and for the sweet moments of ‘welcome home’ that I spent with the girls before they went to bed.

~*~


soul aperture {christina}

couldn’t get rid of this little flower, not just yet. so it sits with a spoon gifted to be by Nikole, atop a french psalm book. perfect. ; )

~*~

smiling on saturday
*kuki*

smiling on saturday

oh how I wish I could take a bit more ambitious photos …

~*~

between the rain showers
DorteF

between the rain showers

#14 blurr
111 pictures in 2011

~*~

223/365
sassysmoore *sarah*

223/365

I’m in love with this boy.

~*~

dirty
Tammy Lee Bradley

dirty

grateful on fun days for lots of soap and warm showers.

PENREADY PEN#800 – Dramatic Tone

~*~

Day 6: Gratitude for him and his imagination
wendy woowoo

ay 6: Gratitude for him and his imagination

he has 3 or 4 garbage trucks. he looks for, and hoards, any little tiny thing he can use as “garbage”. and he loads up his trucks with them. every so often he likes to dump it all out, just to reload it again.

he is awesome.

~*~

11/10
~*suzannegipson*~

11/10

This may be my new favorite picture.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 8:04 PM

    Amazing pictures. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. November 14, 2011 8:05 PM

    I love these pics! Are you using film?

    Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. RightMotherhood permalink
    November 14, 2011 10:10 PM

    Thank you so much for including my little Teddy. We’re honoured to be here. 🙂

  4. November 14, 2011 10:53 PM

    Oh, hello ladies!
    Glad you are back & doing well.

  5. November 14, 2011 11:08 PM

    Hi…glad you’re feeling better…thank you for including my photo here 🙂 xx

  6. November 15, 2011 10:54 AM

    glad you’re feeling better.. Thanks for including my image.

  7. November 18, 2011 1:07 PM

    good that you are feeling well again. lovely selection of pics and thanks for including mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

