Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

November 17, 2011

It’s so good to be back and warm my eyes with your wonderful moments. It’s also very good to know our dear Kate is feeling better and has picked up her beautifully done curation of your shared moments. Have I told you how much I enjoy this group? I do! I do! I do! And now on to this Thursday’s images…🙂

Life around the Temple of Labrang, Xiahe, Gansu, China (August, 2011)
_linhof_
Life around the Temple of Labrang, Xiahe, Gansu, China (August, 2011)

~*~

Como un tesoro
Celi {diario de crecer}
Como un tesoro

El curso y todo este año juntos ha sido para mi como encontrar un tesoro…como para ella que encontro estos caramelos que estaba escondidos y se le hacia agua la boca de solo pensar en comerselos!

Feliz 1er aniversario y por muchos mas!!

~*~

thankful for::home improvements
htekmo
thankful for::home improvements

…and getting close to being done.

a few weeks ago – my husband and I decided to change the use of some rooms around. the playroom that once was a dining room is becoming my office, the office that once was the catch all of all things is becoming a locker room with built in cubbies for the 4 residents of this home.

I am grateful that my husband and on were on the same page when we decided to change things up. I am grateful that we realized that our house was missing that spot for all the kid gear (backpacks, jackets, balls, uniforms, etc)…well that’s if you don’t consider my kitchen floor “a spot.”

I am grateful that we decided to just go for it.

Oh and I am glad I can see the finish line from here.

~*~

My sweet caretaker with a milk-stache
KJBehavior
My sweet caretaker with a milk-stache

He doesn’t want to leave my side while I’m in recovery. So thankful he is such a sweet boy.

~*~

crafty monsters
*kuki*
crafty monsters

saying thank you in november here and here — 30 days of gratitude

14/30 – grateful eternally for my pair of kids, my sunshines and hearts. although they do know how to give me hard times, they are the most precious and the most adorable, and they are loves of my life.
additionally I am thankful that they can go doing their stuff and give me some peace and quiet when I need it ♥ ♥ ♥

______
and there are some new posts from kate and me here @ one day apart blog, please do visit us🙂

~*~

seeking balance
Kiersten Bree
seeking balance

It’s been tough lately. Went to the doctor last week to discover my B12 levels are plummeting, got a shot..am taking pills…she said I should feel like superwoman. Well..not so much…almost fell asleep in English class yesterday,,,you know the kind where you feel yourself “fall” and then startle awake? Cripes. Soooo tired. Came home..went to the grocery store…picked up my mom from work…made supper for my kid (that I didn’t have time to eat)…raced off to my personal trainer for a hardcore session that killed my back..then came home with a massive headache that made my tutorial homework (that gets marked, mind you) almost impossible. Kept reading the same damn sentence over and over.

I’m tired, yo. This whole being in school when you’re 40 is hard, dude. I mean, it beats the hell out of the drug store…but still…it’s draining. Brightside…making all 90s!

Think they’ll notice if I take a nap today?😉

~*~

365 + 1 Grateful Project - Day 54
estudio_de_cococita
365 + 1 Grateful Project – Day 54

~*~

http://estudiosdecococita.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/365-1-grateful-project-day-54/

Having a delicious cup of tea while starting up my computer … These little delights … These moments …

~*~

Is that my shoe?
Eskimo Kiss Photography
Is that my shoe?

He recognized that they were wearing the same shoe🙂 He wanted it back.

~*~

somebody's pet
DorteF
somebody’s pet

# 102 pet
111 pictures in 2011

~*~

Romance
Rubicon Explorer
Romance

~*~

Sisters
beauty_goodness_truth
Sisters

Day 13 of 30 days of gratitude:
I am so grateful to witness moments like this, when they are in harmony with each other, and everything seems right with the world.

~*~

November 11th
slightly everything
November 11th

Poor time keeping found me with a grouchy 3 year old in the crowded supermarket durin the Armistice Day 2 minutes silence. He was quite throughout, I was thankful.

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2011 8:37 PM

    Lovely, lovely, lovely! Glad you’re both back!!🙂

  2. November 17, 2011 11:34 PM

    Thank you for including my photo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

