Skip to content

37 Moments until Christmas – Day 1

November 18, 2011

Yours truly, Little Miss Joey has not been the greatest fan of Christmas. If you are willing to help, my dear Moment sharers, this is the year it all changes. By Saturday 24 December, I expect to be filled with a warm Christmas-y spirit! So, how is that miraculous change to happen?

Everyday from today I will peruse the These Moments Flickr group for the day’s moment that best increases my appreciation of Christmas. I will post the photo on the blog and, inspiration willing, write a short sentence on why I’m one step closer to becoming a Christmas elf. Or Santa, even better!

How can you help the Joey, then? Well, quite simply by sharing moments with a Christmas-y feel or vibe or colour or whatever makes you think of the season, really. Of course, this does not mean you are only to share Christmas moments, please don’t do that, no. Just share away and hopefully, in 37 days, I will be wearing red and green, singing carols (minus the singing, really, I’m terrible at it!).

Who’s in? I’m looking forward to your moments already 🙂

To start us off, a wonderful photograph by Kate… I love red. Red is the colour of Christmas. That’s one battle won.

the beauty of winter

the beauty of winter by slightly everything

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2011 8:47 PM

    I love this idea!!! Can’t wait to see all the Christmas-y moments!

  2. November 18, 2011 10:59 PM

    Lovely photo!

  3. November 19, 2011 10:46 AM

    This post made me smile…I share your christmas outlook…I feel my pictures becoming a little introspective… so I will embrace this challenge, with the thought it might help me find some christmas spirit too…xx

  4. November 19, 2011 5:09 PM

    😀
    Thank you for coming on board ladies! Really looking forward to this!
    x

Leave a Reply

