Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

November 24, 2011

{thankful}
stacyvitallo
{thankful}

If a fellow isn’t thankful for what he’s got, he isn’t likely to be thankful for what he’s going to get. ~Frank A. Clark

++++++++++++

i shot this within 4 days of the one in the comments…i didn’t set out to find a leaf in a branch, it found me, and when i saw it hanging out there, i couldn’t help but remember the shot i took almost exactly a year ago to the day. i blogged about it (that picture in the comments) on december 9, 2010. that was the day before i quit my former job to open open a studio with Aldo.

it’s been a year already. and i’m so very thankful.
thankful for family. for friends. for sacrifice. for transitions. for adventure. for learning. for growing.
for love. for what i got… and whatever is to come.

happy thanksgiving flickr friends!

~*~

head & shoulders knees and toes gratitude
she dreams of {flying}
head & shoulders knees and toes gratitude

238/365: Day 23 of 30 Gratitude Project: I’m thankful that I have feet so I can dance, arms so I can reach, and eyes so I can see the everyday beauty all around me. I’m thankful for my body and health. (Still- my body’s not so limber that I could jump like this, so I used my sister. 🙂

~*~


mujerísima
Cinco años.

~*~

"Upon this winter's night with you..." ~ Gordon Lightfoot
Kiersten Bree
“Upon this winter’s night with you…” ~ Gordon Lightfoot

Oh snow…how I hate you. Especially when you come in the form of a winter storm, possibly gracing us with 35 cm! But since you’re here, I may as well be truly Canadian and play some Lightfoot

~*~

Reminder
Runner Girl 44
Reminder

Street scene along 5th Ave.

~*~

He's on a Poirot kick
lisaclarke
He’s on a Poirot kick

So we found the Agatha Christie section, and he made himself at home with a book of short stories.

~*~

i Needed That ! 328/365
Canonette-travelling
i Needed That ! 328/365

~*~

That tongue again.
Silvia Soul
That tongue again.

Happiness is a child realising that you’re trying to take a picture behind your shoulder while driving the car, and taking advantage of it

~*~

Red Dzao Boy
Cynthia Brown Images
Red Dzao Boy

[257/365] a young boy from the red dzao ethnic minority in the north western part of vietnam, living in a small jungle village in the mountains. its likely he has never seen a westerner before, perhaps explaining his shyness. he had difficulty looking at my camera and was a very serious little man. it was as if he knew the weight he carried on his shoulders as a red dzao man. his time would come.

~*~

us...
slightly everything
us…

~*~

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2011 7:24 PM

    nice post. like the jumping girl, that one is brilliant.

  2. November 24, 2011 7:34 PM

    The last photo is great. I love it. Maybe it’s due to the fact that it looks like a self portrait.

  3. November 24, 2011 7:54 PM

    Beautiful. Each and every one. Thankful for you Joey and Kate and the beauty you share with us!

  4. November 24, 2011 8:08 PM

    Nice! Thank you so much for including my little library-lovin’ man in there 🙂

  5. Cynthia Brown Images permalink
    November 24, 2011 8:22 PM

    Thankyou for featuring my little red tzau man. he was a treasure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

