Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

December 1, 2011

Birdwatching
SomethingRoyal
Birdwatching

Here’s a favorite past time in our house. We have feeders in the back yard and really enjoy looking out the windows throughout the day to see who is paying us a visit. Miss J loves the idea of using binoculars to get a closer look. Louie often joins her at the window to do some birdwatching of his own.

As an aside, Lou is still hanging in there. The vet guessed he had about two weeks and that timeframe passed on Monday. The vet said he would be OK as long as he was eating and not showing signs of distress. He’s still eating. He seems to be sleeping more, but he’s not acting like he is in pain. Just taking it a day at a time.

~*~

bicycle shadows
DorteF
bicycle shadows

# 79 bicycle
111 pictures in 2011

~*~

016-W
Aimee Holdridge Photography
016-W

I gave him this at the end of the session. I think it’s what he liked best that day:)

~*~

Cathedral Boys
rightmotherhood
Cathedral Boys

My five boys on a day out in Norwich, taken in the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral.
Technically rather tricky since it was quite dark. I rested the Lomo on the wall for a longer exposure.

~*~

feeling alone in a crowded room {51/365(2)}
aviary [images]
feeling alone in a crowded room {51/365(2)}

taken with Leica C1
film: Kodak 200 Gold (expired 10/2011}

~*~

Cleaning Out the Yellow
Everyday @dventures
Cleaning Out the Yellow

Zach, Ryan, and Thomas. The “band”.

~*~

mymothershands
primalchild
mymothershands

My mothers hands. That have held me through the hardest moments of my life and applauded me at my best.

~*~

From where we stand...
fionajonesphotography
From where we stand…

The look that says it’s time for lunch followed by a walk…please.

~*~

contemplating brothers
Meandering Path
contemplating brothers

An uncommon moment of stillness and togetherness…moments that make my heart full to bursting with love for my boys.

~*~

365 + 1 Grateful Project - Day 68
estudio_de_cococita
365 + 1 Grateful Project – Day 68

http://estudiosdecococita.wordpress.com/2011/11/29/365-1-grateful-project-day-68/

~*~

Briana hard at work II
kapnkole
Briana hard at work II

Nikon FE | 50mm f1.8 | Portra 400 (converted to b&w)
+2 in the comments
A few more candidates for the Drew series.

~*~

rite of passage (before)
:Elizabeth:
rite of passage (before)

My first dropped lens…
…followed by the dreaded fEE error…
…and one clumsy moment had turned my fiddy into an overpriced prop.

But my recent run of bad luck must finally be turning. No sooner had I resolved myself to replacing yet another thing, then I looked down and spotted the tiniest speck of plastic. Hello Krazy Glue. Hello happy return of a functional ‘notch’. Goodbye fEE.

But not before letting the whole thing lead me in the direction of my 18-55mm and a higher vantage point for Me Again (aka MacGyver) Monday.

HMAM

~*~

they both fell asleep - too cute!
slightly everything
they both fell asleep – too cute!

~*~

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 9:12 PM

    So many beautiful images!

  2. Tara permalink
    December 2, 2011 12:14 PM

    Thank You so much for including my photo! (my mother’s hands) What an honor to yet again have one of my moments featured on this blog among so many other beautiful moments.

    Primalchild (Tara)

  3. December 2, 2011 7:11 PM

    Thank you for featuring my image. There are some gorgeous images here…I’m off to find some new streams to follow…xx

Leave a Reply

