Skip to content

These Moments Monday

January 2, 2012

Happy New year!

I’m so happy to be back and to be sharing more of your amazing moments.

Kate x

~*~

My Love
Amy Germain
My Love

~*~


mujerísima
El 2011 fue sin duda el año con mayor cantidad de malos ratos desde que tengo recuerdos. Por lo mismo, viendo ya desde lejos, lo hace el mejor. Gracias.
~
The 2011 was definitely the year as many times since I have bad memories. For this reason, watching from afar, it does best. Thank you.

~*~

spy girl
damiec
spy girl

the jury’s still out, since we’ve got two more nights of Hanukkah, but the two-way radios may end up being the #1 hit of 2011

~*~

passionate people [Explore]
stacyvitallo
passionate people [Explore]

“I am what I am because of who we all are.”
~Definition of Ubuntu, a Bantu concept popularized by Nelson Mandela

+++++++++++++

someone told me you’re supposed to think of the five or ten people you spend most time with. what do those people do? are they passionate about it? even if it’s not something you’re interested in, necessarily, do they or does what they do inspire you? If the answer is no, then it’s time to find new friends, because the biggest predictor of success (however you want to define it) is the people who surround you.

i haven’t written much about my photos lately… mostly due to lack of time… but when i thought about this week’s Me Again Monday theme: reflect on the good things 2011 had to offer….i instantly thought about all of you.

YOUR passion has started me collecting YOUR work to hang on my walls (feel free to tag yourself if you like…). some of my favorites shown here are reminders of you all… of your amazing talents… of our relationships… of our common passion for this industry whether it’s our hobby or our profession, it’s what ties us together….. and i thank 2011 for that.

happy new year friends! and hmam!
Bam #25

~*~

giving
un arc en ciel dans le lavabo
giving

“When I was young, I admired clever people. Now that I am old, I admire kind people” — Abraham Joshua Heschel

~*~

Moments of pieces
6.5st
Moments of pieces

Time away, and a moment alone

~*~

the bestest present
AnyDirectFlight
the bestest present

10 little coloured cardboard boxes that he built and decorated… with the sweetest little note nestled in the tiniest one…

~*~

today was a good day.
journeyswithasimplegirl
today was a good day.

funny how a little sunlight can bring so much comfort.

~*~

Early Morning at the Window
Kat Eye View
Early Morning at the Window

I was taking some pics of my studio when my cat popped into the picture. I was going for an “early morning” feel in the processing.

~*~

361:365
{.erika.}
361:365

He’s been sick-ish since Christmas. So we took it easy yesterday and introduced him to the original Superman.

Well, not the original Original. The Christopher Reeve version.

~*~

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 9:57 PM

    thank you so much, I’m in such good company ! happy healthy inspired 2012 everyone🙂

  2. January 4, 2012 1:52 AM

    Lovely images! Thanks so much for the feature.

  3. January 4, 2012 2:04 AM

    Absolutely beautiful images. Thanks for sharing them.

  4. January 4, 2012 11:59 PM

    Beautiful collection!

  5. Ammie permalink
    January 5, 2012 9:28 AM

    All lovely, with the exception of 6.5st – that photo was copied directly (and altered) from my friend’s Flickr stream.

Leave a Reply

