Skip to content

These Moments Monday

February 13, 2012


soul aperture {christina}

“We’ll be Friends Forever, won’t we, Pooh?’ asked Piglet.
Even longer,’ Pooh answered.”
― A.A. Milne, Winnie-The-Pooh

~*~

simplicity
*kuki*
simplicity

she actually posed for me. yay !
______
odc – so nice to come home to …

~*~

It got better
Elina__
It got better

Remember this? I took it on one autumn morning. The photo was really sappy and sugary, but with the picture I wanted to tell someone that I am wishing for all the best. I was feeling sad myself, too, but I knew things would get better, as they always do.

Last Sunday that very same heart suddenly appeared on the window. I guess my fingerprint had been there through all these months. Seeing that heart again brought tears into my eyes. Things did get better. I really hope they did.

This photo is way too unsharp, by the way. Didn’t get a chance to take a better one and I’ve been chasing that heart all week, but it hasn’t appeared again. Not enough frost, I guess. Wanted to post this anyway 🙂

50 days of 50mm: Day 8

~*~

i wasn't the only one smitten.
journeyswithasimplegirl
i wasn’t the only one smitten.

i can not believe i caught this moment.

baby Levi surrounded by love: his grandma, his cousin Coco, and his guardian, Lucy kitty.
i can not believe this gorgeous soul is my nephew…

~*~

Monster
Everyday @dventures
Monster

Iv had my Monster for about 4 months now and you probably couldnt tell unless you see him everyday like I do but hes gotten so much bigger! Hes really a joy to have, I really like having a turtle! His soft shell is finally clearing up! He seems to be doing pretty well, and he just looks happy 🙂

~*~

where the grass is greener
un arc en ciel dans le lavabo
where the grass is greener

checking if the ice is deep enough (to walk on it)
since that little lake was only 2ft deep or so , it was !

~*~

pastels 29:366
beauty_goodness_truth
pastels 29:366

Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist after we grow up.
~Pablo Picasso

~*~

Gotcha!
Eskimo Kiss Photography

Gotcha!

~*~

A morning at the museum.
thelittleleaf
A morning at the museum.

A little photo story of our morning here.
(film, kodak portra 400)

~*~

“It is in our idleness, in our dreams, that the submerged truth sometimes makes its way to the surface.”
islandgirlsj
“It is in our idleness, in our dreams, that the submerged truth sometimes makes its way to the surface.”

― Virginia Woolf

Day 43
Afternoons

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 10:46 PM

    Sucha cute post! Thanks for including my little photographer nephew;)

  2. February 13, 2012 11:22 PM

    such a beautiful collection of photos. it’s an honor to have my photograph here.
    thank you.
    xo

Leave a Reply

