Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

March 15, 2012

what's your life about?
stacyvitallo
what’s your life about?

what’s your life about?
If you don’t decide what your life is about, it defaults to what you spend your days doing. ~Robert Brault

+++++++++++++++

in my case…. what i spend my days doing —IS— what my life is about, so i think i’m all good!🙂
and yes, those are pigtails in my hair, LOL

i intended to combine this shot with my most recent get pushed challenge, but i got some gorgeous shots of my kids with these balloons too…. so i’ll save that for one of those… coming up later today! If you haven’t joined the group yet… and you’re up for a challenge, you should give it a go…. it doesn’t hurt, i promise!!🙂

~*~

love two
sdanddoublee
love two

~*~

end of weekend
*kuki*
end of weekend

all done and ticked off.
_____
odc – chores

~*~

the jump of least resistance
:Elizabeth:
the jump of least resistance

For this week’s Me Again Monday theme “jump”. And oh how we did – over and over and over again.

I had the best intentions for a shot of me and the kids jumping together. But between the logistics of three different heights, and three different interpretations of what “jump on the count of three” means, these are best I can offer. (and I can’t seem to choose between them).

At this point, we were down to crazy woman with a mission, a happy second jumper who was ready to take to hopping along the path, and a defector who had decided it was way more interested watching the results pop up on the back of the camera. Oh, and my husband, shaking his head and once again wondering if his family has gone completely mad. (Of course we already know the answer to that, but he takes some comfort in still considering it a question)

HMAM

72:2012

~*~

When spring came, even the false spring, there were no problems except where to be happiest.
betsyblue
When spring came, even the false spring, there were no problems except where to be happiest.

It’s coming! The snow is still there but the ladybug proves that it’s coming. Spring, spring, glorious spring.

March 11, 2012 ~ 359/365

~*~

What you lookin' at?
htekmo
What you lookin’ at?

I think Burton has already gotten to the phase…”enough already with that camera lady.”
not that it will stop me.
it hasn’t with my kids…so why would it with the dog.

~*~

Just like mommy
KJBehavior
Just like mommy

He’ll probably be a musician rather than a photographer. Right now he wants to be a dolphin trainer. But he still enjoys his turn with the camera.

~*~

From where I stand ...
slightly everything
From where I stand …

Oxford Degree Ceremony

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2012 9:23 PM

    I love your blog! Your page and Blogs are so enthralling! I too am a blogger, and i think you should check it out! I would appreciate any support thanks!

    Love all the photography too

  2. March 16, 2012 4:03 AM

    thank you for including me!🙂

Leave a Reply

