Skip to content

These Moments Monday

April 2, 2012

alone 78:366
beauty_goodness_truth
alone 78:366

Spend some time alone every day.
~Dalai Lama

~*~

A golden day...
fionajonesphotography
A golden day…

365 Grateful Project

~*~

afternoon snack
SuperDewa
afternoon snack

Kiwis are on sale this week, and they are most welcome, as one of us is down with the flu and two of us have something (mild flu or some other virus), and fruit is the most tolerable food.

~*~

Up
Eskimo Kiss Photography
Up

~*~

8/154 look what i found
Teagan Nicholle
8/154 look what i found

out & about on my bike, the forward movement creating a breeze in the warm night, I squeeze the handle breaks as something bright against the newly green grass catches my eye. it’s a little white rock, and on the under-side someone’s name etched on it, whether a mark of ownership, a profession of love to last forever or simply a way to pass the time we’ll never know. but I show it to you as proof that humans think, create, dream and leave their etches on this earth in a continual cycle of – use, toss, find; dream, record, pass along – and the weight of the stone in my pocket, bouncing on my thigh as I push pedals round again and ride off into the dusk reminds me of you.

that’s the romanticized version.

the truthful one: I changed out of my t-shirt and shorts, dragged my bike & tripod across the street to the little field & brought this rock with me from the rock-bed next to our driveway.

I’ll let you take your pick.
πŸ™‚

~*~

silly silhouettes show
*kuki*
silly silhouettes show

we spent a lovely day yesterday exploring some places and enjoying the fab weather, yet i have to admit that the lake would have been much better if we didn’t happen to be a happy meal for all the midges and other beasts πŸ˜‰

~*~

G is for Goofy
RubyT (hoping my internet keeps working -_-)
G is for Goofy

~*~

blowing in the wind
Meandering Path

blowing in the wind
{For the very first time may I please suggest that this be viewed on black}
I’ve taken so many photos over the past few weeks and I still keep finding special ones I want to show to my Flickr friends. Earlier this month my little sister got married to her partner of 14 years. It was a whole weekend of celebration and most of the guests camped at the wedding venue (a small town football ground). The boys and I went for a drive to a nearby National Park and hiked up a small mountain and around the edge of a long dormant volcano; the crater now a lake. Although I was feeling a little worse for wear after lots of champagne and dancing at the wedding the night before I still managed to take a few good shots, this grass was a favourite.
Blowing in the Wind . . .
How many roads must a man walk down,
before you call him a man?
How many seas must a white dove fly,
before she sleeps in the sand?
And how many times must a cannon ball fly,
before they’re forever banned?
The answer my friend is blowing in the wind,
the answer is blowing in the wind. …

~*~

mornings with them
*suzannegipson*~
mornings with them

~*~

she put a smile on my face this morning
AnyDirectFlight
she put a smile on my face this morning

at the coffee shop
a girl with a sense of style…
apple green summer dress, necklaces aplenty, fake fur coat and mismatched footwear… she looked amazing…

~*~

grow-a-bunny {174/365(2)}
aviary [images]
grow-a-bunny {174/365(2)}

Bronica S2A w/75mm Nikkor
no metered prism
Fujicolor NPS 400 (expired)~ self developed color~C41

so this rabbit was SUPPOSED to triple in size in 24 hours, when submersed in water–didn’t happen….

~*~

157/365
Cherish Bryck Photography
157/365

Today was one of those days where it was nearly bedtime and I hadn’t taken a photo yet. What’s a gal to do? Turn the camera around and self reflect.

~*~

30 Days of 30: 18
monica isthename
30 Days of 30: 18

beauty in the everyday

~*~

15/112 Smile!
DeeGillette
15/112 Smile!

What a smile! Even after loosing his two bottom teeth his smile is wonderful!

~*~

Untitled
KateJones2011
Untitled

I can’t wait anymore! Open it! Open it!

~*~

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 9:42 PM

    Lovely choices and thank you for including my kiwis!

  2. April 2, 2012 11:36 PM

    Yes, thanks for including my selfie. All great photos.

  3. Dee Gillette permalink
    April 3, 2012 11:14 AM

    Love these photos! Thank you for including Sean’s smile here – he IS amazing!

  4. April 4, 2012 4:21 PM

    Thank you for including my little ones in in bed πŸ˜‰ love these photos!

Trackbacks

  1. Sprinkles ATM : Kate Jones

Leave a Reply

