Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

April 5, 2012

Still not a fan...
pianogram
Still not a fan…

Theme of the week: “Speech bubble”:

Abigail is still not a fan of tummy time, especially if she’s tired. These 2 pics were just 2 frames apart. lol. It’s the best I’ve seen her pick up her head. Of course, 2 frames after the lower pic, she had her face planted in the blanket, wailing. I reckon she’ll get there in time!

Nikon D5000, 50mm

~*~

Untitled
sassysmoore *sarah*
Untitled

My sister and I picked up two cats living next to a dumpster about eight years ago. My sister took this girl, Willow, and I welcomed Whitesocks. So when I went to Colorado last week I was able to see her again, this kitty who exudes gratitude still…it’s like she remembers and is appreciative…

~*~

Conversation.
alwaysmichellerene
Conversation.

“So, you have to take it to a place where they can get the pictures off of the film and THEN you can bring them home, put them on your computer, and show them to people?”
“Yes.”

He’s already learned that you have to keep the needle in the center, that the shutter speed dial controls how fast the shutter opens & closes, that the aperture ring changes how much light comes into the camera, that both of those things can be adjusted to move the needle, and ,oh yeah, how to focus. Uh, done.

My kid is amazing. That’s all there is to it.

~*~

beauty redefined
Close to Home
beauty redefined

I am woman: hear me reevaluate my priorities –
mollysabourin.com/?p=770

~*~

.
[ blair stretch ]
.
[ Tumblr / Twitter ]

~*~

93/366...Mon petit lapin .../Little baby rabbit...
Véronine
93/366…Mon petit lapin …/Little baby rabbit…

~*~

Nose Glasses
jessicavescera
Nose Glasses

He keeps us all laughing…

~*~

oh my there simply aren't words to describe how much I love this photograph
slightly everything
oh my there simply aren’t words to describe how much I love this photograph

The Little One and The Not So Little One scooting by the canal.

~*~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barb permalink
    April 5, 2012 6:33 PM

    Thanks so much for including one of mine!!

  2. April 6, 2012 1:27 AM

    Thanks so much for including the photo of my son (yes, son!) with my film camera.🙂 Love this blog!

Leave a Reply

