Skip to content

These Moments Thursday – Holding On

August 2, 2012

Bubble
Victoria Hederer Bell
Bubble
~**~

Singing in the rain......
ShannonShaw

Singing in the rain……

~**~
"I have a sadness shield that keeps out all the sadness, and it's big enough for all of us. "
Adriana Varela Photography

“I have a sadness shield that keeps out all the sadness, and it’s big enough for all of us. “

~ Where The Wild Things Are (2009)

~**~
casting with grandpa

naomiella

casting with grandpa

~**~

Just chilling
krisolvo

Just chilling

It was great to get away for a little over a week on a vacation with my little family. The last day, I caught them catching up on some tv in our mountain loft.

~**~
pick a peck
SuperDewa

pick a peck

Fresh-picked peppers (I photographed them being picked that very morning), held by my daughter, at our CSA pickup.

I almost had another photo similar to this, of beautiful purple eggplants held against a friend’s gorgeous turquoise lace dress, but my focus was off. Fiona, if you see this, we need to try that again. You’ll just have to keep wearing that dress to CSA pickup🙂

~**~
Special kind of friendship
Stephanie.!

Special kind of friendship

It was so much fun to do this! Paul (on the left) should bring Freddy from my father to me and my stepmother – that was a distance of about 20 or 30 metres. Paul behaved very careful and wanted to bring Freddy safe to us. Even though Freddy didn’t like it that much – haha, so strange that he looks that happy in the photograph.
~**~
first of the season

sdanddoublee

first of the season

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

