Skip to content

These Moments Thursday

October 11, 2012

“Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseries of summer and winter.”
stjernesol

“Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseries of summer and winter.”

~ Carol Bishop Hipps ~
~**~
10 on 10 October
~*suzannegipson*~

10 on 10 October

a favorite
~**~
Rock Star
Everyday @dventures

Rock Star

I absolutely adore this man.
~**~
dust.  pixie dust.
monica isthename

dust. pixie dust.
~**~
Is that even working?
Elina_

Is that even working?

The older generation asks sometimes, what kind of work is that. Sitting under a nice blanket with your laptop or papers. It looks so comfy and easy, is it even working? Well, I have to admit I like the flexibility of today’s professional work, but unfortunately it works both ways. That means round hours even on sick days (which, I guess, is a synonym for plain stupidity). Today I’ve been working at home, because I got the damn flu right under two big deadlines, but I guess working on flu is much nicer under the blanket than outside in heavy rain, for example. It’s all so relative.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2012 1:15 PM

    I LOVE the images you choose for this each time, and I love getting this bit of lovelyness in my inbox. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

