Skip to content

These Moments Monday

December 10, 2012

christmas shopping

DorteF

christmas shopping
in Copenhagen

~*~

Table

Little Upside Down Cake

Table
sandapagaimo.blogspot.pt/2012/12/my-weekend.html

~*~

Family Heirloom

Adriana Valera Photography

Family Heirloom

My parents divorced when I was a toddler. One of the things that meant a lot to me growing up was finding things that linked back to him and my parents marriage. I would like to think all children of divorced parents felt the same. Knowing my mother saved me this Nativity set given to her by my father brings me a warm feeling. It’s in these actions that I know I was loved. When I look at baby Jesus every year at this time it brings me piece. It is my family heirloom. The only thing tangible that was passed down to me from both of my parents.

~*~

dec. 9

runmomrun66

dec. 9

half marathon #6 wrapped up and 1,000 miles accomplished for this year. i think i’m more proud of the 1,000 miles than my new hardware.

~*~

Baking...

TinyAcorn

Baking…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

