Skip to content

These Moments Monday

May 20, 2013

...because some mornings are all about pictures and painting...
fro*
…because some mornings are all about pictures and painting…

Happy Sunday!
~**~
“There's really no such thing as the 'voiceless'. There are only the deliberately silenced, or the preferably unheard.”
islandgirlsj
“There’s really no such thing as the ‘voiceless’. There are only the deliberately silenced, or the preferably unheard.”

― Arundhati Roy
107.365
Better larger. really, you should click it. 🙂

I have been in love with this quote for a while, and I’m not sure it fits this image perfectly, but it is a feeling I liked. There is alot to be said for being quiet, not filling up all the spaces with words, noise, all the stuff people do. My family and friends always say I’m a quiet, I speak quietly, and don’t often have a lot to say. I don’t really think that it is that I don’t HAVE a lot to say … more of I just don’t feel it is necessary to spew every thought and opinion I have, every minute of the day.
I actually LIKE the silence. The quiet, the still. to be aware of what is around me without the clutter of talking just to talk, or music to drown out everything around you.
I do realize I’m the odd one, and while sometimes it does bother me that I”m the quiet one in the corner holding up the wall, I also realize that most of the time, I’m really ok with it.
AND for one who is quiet, I’m filling this up with a lot of words.
hahaa.
~**~
20/52 She gets by with a little help from her friends...
Barbara Taeger (formerly Pianogram)

20/52 She gets by with a little help from her friends…

M4H – “Black and White”:

She learned to ride her trike this week. Just in time for summer! Love that she wanted to bring her little friends along! BTW…this trike was a hand me down gift from one of my piano students. They don’t make ’em like this anymore. Strong as a tank! ♥

Nikon D5000, 50mm
~**~
flight
jan@twoscoopz
flight

~HSS!

365 – day 137
~**~
M4H 20/52 "Black & White"
London’s Bridge Photography

M4H 20/52 “Black & White”

Best Buddies…Jack and his best friend, Chaz, go to the same babysitter and play on the same tee ball team. I love how Chaz has his arm on Jack, they both had their big shirts tied up, Jack thought he needed shin guards to play baseball (and I didn’t even care), and they were having so much fun! 🙂 Reminds me of The Sandlot!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2013 10:08 AM

    Such wonderful images to start our Monday off with.
    I”m honored to be included. Thank you!

  2. May 20, 2013 10:12 PM

    beautiful images!
    thank you so much for including mine ♥

Leave a Reply

