Skip to content

These Moments Monday

February 28, 2012


soul aperture {christina}
looking through my photos, i came across this one… i’m glad i did, because it made me smile.
happy day my friends.
xo

~*~

“The simplest things are often the truest.” ~Richard Bach
journeyswithasimplegirl
“The simplest things are often the truest.” ~Richard Bach

as the days of winter add up, i’ve been feeling that old familiar feeling of needing to simplify.
our home is overflowing with things, so much so that my mind and heart feel cluttered.

i’ve always thought, i’d be happiest with a zen like existence~ one handmade bowl. a window with a view of nature. simple clothing made of natural materials. a journal, a camera, and a collection of found stones, seashells, and old animal bones gathered on walks for inspiration.
but life gave me this wild, wacky, deliciously complex family of six to call my own with all their incredible abilities to pile on piles of things …and most days, it’s so so good.
but still.
a little less clutter, a little more room to breathe, would do my soul good.

this bowl of apples speaks to me in a profound way of letting go of the nonessentials, there is such beauty in simplicity.

~*~

a dance for spring
VeronicainMo
a dance for spring

today we played in the sun.the breeze was gentle and the wind danced across the fields. it was momentary bliss ♥

~*~

can you smell them ??
*kuki*
can you smell them ??

full bloom, the smell is heavenly.

+1

~*~

21_366
Juli’d
21_366

I’m into clouds lately. They’re just so pretty floating up there; going wherever the wind pushes them.

Taken with a Pronto Sonar OneStep and TIP PX70 Color Shade – wheel was one stop less than all the way to the dark (if that makes sense -lol)

~*~

Jour 103 : When he forgets his pullover...
– Ma –
Jour 103 : When he forgets his pullover…

… I just wear it.

~*~

Happy cliche Saturday...
fionajonesphotography
Happy cliche Saturday…

Hope you’re having a good weekend

~*~

Faker (42:366)
A bunch of beans
Faker (42:366)

I’m not really reading “Brave New World” right now. I have read it several times, and it’s one of my favorites, but I’m not reading it right now. I’m actually reading “Incarceron.” But I couldn’t take a picture with that, because I’m reading it on my Nook, and somehow that just doesn’t give the same effect.

Processed with Wonderland Presets’ “BoonDoggle 2,” with adjustments.

HMAM!

~*~

365 Days of 39:101
Amy Germain
365 Days of 39:101

East Coast

~*~

20-02-2012 ¡Tiembla Uma Thurman! / Beware, Uma Thurman!
Julie Alvarez
20-02-2012 ¡Tiembla Uma Thurman! / Beware, Uma Thurman!

Con el vestido de mamá.
Que me hicieron mi mamá y mi abuela cuando yo tenía su edad.

With mama’s dress.
That my grandma and my mom made me when I was her age.

~*~

Bed
Sophie Greenidge
Bed

Bed, tissue, tights.
Changed my flickr name to my real name

~*~

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 1:39 AM

    I love these images and little stories. I love getting this little snippet of everyday beauty in my inbox. Sadly, I don’t have time right now to spend on flickr soaking up the beauty there. So, I’m so glad to see these when you send them.
    thank you.

  2. February 28, 2012 3:38 AM

    reading the words here in this post, and seeing the photos, brought such a calm to me. so beautiful.
    xo

  3. February 28, 2012 3:56 AM

    Very peaceful photographs here. The warmth adds a certain comfort that I appreciate greatly. Smashing! 🙂

  4. February 28, 2012 6:50 AM

    So so beautiful this week!

  5. February 28, 2012 9:19 AM

    So many beautiful moments here…I’m honoured to be included…x

Leave a comment